• Internet
  • Workbook
  • DVD
  • Total Driver Ed Package
  • Gift Certificate

Here is an overview of how our easy program works!

An overview of our Florida program

We have everything you need to earn your Florida license online!

Our online driver education courses are fun, interactive, and convenient. Upon completion of our permit course, you can begin driving with an instructor.

Other course features:

  • Affordable
  • Automatic progress tracking so you when you log off the system will pick up exactly where you left off
  • Unlimited access to review course material
  • Unlimited chances to pass your online final exam
  • DMV certificate of completion mailed directly to you
  • Try before you buy - take the entire course up until the final exam without paying

REGISTER NOW!

Florida Driver's Ed
  • Internet
  • Workbook
  • DVD
  • Total Driver Ed Package
  • Gift Certificate

Florida Online Driver Education and Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Florida.

Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Florida Auto Insurance Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

 

Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Florida House.

Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.

www.gathergoget.com.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

I don’t have a credit card to pay for the Florida online drivers ed course. What other payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida online drivers ed course?
You may make payment in the form of an online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
When can I expect to get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on the preferred method of shipment that you select at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
Do I need to be concerned about giving out my payment information over the website if I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida internet drivers ed course?
No.  You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much cash do I need to shell out to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Florida internet drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course is $16.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Is it possible for me to take the Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I take the Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Florida final exam on the first try?
You can take the exam again!  Once you finish the Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the Florida online drivers ed course, is there a discount which can applied to my parents’ Florida auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Florida online drivers education course.
If I want to take the Florida online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Florida online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example,  if circumstances require you to take part of the Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the Florida learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
If I need to stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida internet drivers education course, can I log back online exactly where I left off?
Definitely.  If you stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida online drivers ed course, you can then pick up your Florida online drivers education course exactly where you left off.
After I complete the Florida online drivers education course, can I receive my Florida certificate of completion within 5 business days?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the Florida online drivers ed course?

The Florida online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is there any way that CyberEdDriverEd.com will give me my money back for the Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes. All you have to do is submit your refund request at any time prior to your Florida certificate of completion being shipped. Refund requests for the Florida online learners permit course are not allowed after that point. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Florida internet drivers ed course.
Due to my poor eyesight, I have a hard time reading large amounts of online text. What options does the Florida online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer to help me?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly recommend that you order the “Read Along” feature that is specially designed for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordering during registration for the Florida online learners permit class.
Is the Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course approved by the Florida DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states 
CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
What Florida driver education paperwork will I be asked for when I take my learners permit test?
Each state sets its own rules as what paperwork is required, but you will probably need to have a certificate of completion proving that you have passed an approved Florida online driver education program before taking your Florida learner's permit test.  Nevertheless, we strongly recommend that you either contact the Florida DMV or visit their website to see exactly what documents are required before they'll let you take the Florida learner's permit test.
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida online drivers ed course quizzes count toward a percentage of my overall score for the course?
No, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes do not count toward the final exam grade.  However, they are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida online drivers ed course.  You will be able to go back and review the previous Florida internet drivers ed course chapter if you feel that you need to do so.
What makes the Florida online driver education course a better option than the Florida classroom driver education course?
The difference is simple: with Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have spend hours in a classroom listening to a teacher. CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the flexibility to learn at their own pace. If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Florida online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.