Washington,D.C. Drivers Ed Online and Internet California Learners Permit Test

Select your course

  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3
Washington D.C. Driver Ed Online $30.00

Washington D.C. Driver Ed Online $30.00

Online Drivers Education $30.00

This online driver education program will engage the student in a way that no other course can!  This course will teach the student important driving safety techniques along with state specific rules and laws to help reinforce the key points of a state-approved driver education or behind-the-wheel driver training course.

Please Note: this course will not satisfy your state's driver education requirement and is intended as a supplemental learning tool only.

Washington D.C. Driver Ed Online $30.00

Driver Education DVD $29.95

Driver Education just got a whole lot easier!

The Driver Ed To Go DVD shows you everything you need to learn to pass the DMV driving test. Learn the rules of the road while you're kicked back at home watching fun and entertaining instructions to everyday driving filmed on-location in Hollywood, California!

Streaming Video Drivers Ed $24.99

New!  Learn how to drive from your computer! The wildly popular Driver Ed To Go DVD is now available in streaming video format! If you are ready to learn how to drive, this video combines music, animations and professional actors to bring you a driver training experience that's not only instructional, it's fun!

Please Note: this course is intended as a learning supplement and should be taken in conjunction with our approved online driver education course.

California DMV Practice Tests $5.00

Exam Prep - Prep Wizard In order to get your learner's permit you must first pass the DMV written exam. Learning how to pass the DMV written exam on your first try has never been easier with our PrepWizard Exam Prep – hundreds of real DMV questions that will help you prepare for the real thing!

How old do I have to be to take my learner’s permit exam?
You must be at least 16 years old to get your Washington D.C. learner's permit.

Who is allowed to take Online Driver’s Education?
Everyone is allowed to take our Cyber Ed Driver Ed online driver’s education for educational purposes. However you must verify with your state, whether or not they allow online drivers education for driver’s education requirements. Each state legislature will vary, and you will have to verify whether or not your state will allow online driver’s education.

What paperwork do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
You must provide proof of identity, proof of legal residence, social security number, and parental permission.

What if I don’t pass the test? How many times can I take the test?
If you fail the knowledge test 3 times in one year, you have to wait a year before you can take it again.

How many questions are on the final exam at the end of this course?
This varies from state to state, but most written tests typically consist of about 35 questions.

Does your course meet all DMV requirements?
Only in TX, NV, CA and FL (as of May 2009). Outside these states, the course is offered as a supplemental driver education learning program only.

How long until I receive my certificate?
Once you complete the course we will ship you a certificate of completion.  Delivery time depends upon the method of shipping selected (US Mail or FedEx Overnight, 2nd day or 3rd day).

When can I start driving?
You can begin driving (accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age) once you’ve received your learner’s permit.

How long do I need to have my permit before I can get my driver’s license?
You must hold your permit for 6 months before you can get a Washington D.C. driver's license.

Am I required to do Behind the Wheel training?
You do not need to go to driving school to get a Washington D.C. driver's license.

How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my driver’s license?
To get an unrestricted Washington D.C. driver's license, you must accumulate 40 hours of practice driving, including 10 hours of night driving.

Can my friends ride with me after I get my permit?
You must be accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age.

Can my friends ride with me after I get my license?
While you hold a provisional license, you can have only one passenger, and he or she must be over 21.

How much is this course?
This cost of this online driver education course varies according to season. Please click "Course Options" for current price.

Can I get a refund?
Refunds are issued at any point prior to the certificate being sent -- it's our 100% money back guarantee.