Georgia Drivers Ed Online and Internet California Learners Permit Test

Select your course

  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3
Georgia Driver Ed Online $40.00

Georgia's Most Popular Approved Online Driver Ed Course!

Our approved course (License #LDT603) will provide you with 30 hours of required Georgia driver education, and certificate of completion to get your license!

 

Georgia Online Drivers Ed $33.95

We're excited to offer you special discounted pricing through our online partnerships! This online drivers education course is fully approved in Georgia and satisfies Georgia's minimum permit and licensing requirements.

Georgia Drivers Education $28.00

This online driver education course is fully approved by the Georgia Dept. of Driver Services (School #LDT603) and satisfies the 30-hour driver education classroom requirement for Joshua's Law.   You must be at least 15 to take this courseWhen you complete this course, you will be issued a certificate of completion and may apply for your learner's permit.

Driver Education DVD $29.95

Driver Education just got a whole lot easier!

The Driver Ed To Go DVD shows you everything you need to learn to pass the DMV driving test. Learn the rules of the road while you're kicked back at home watching fun and entertaining instructions to everyday driving filmed on-location in Hollywood, California!

Streaming Video Drivers Ed $24.99

New!  Learn how to drive from your computer! The wildly popular Driver Ed To Go DVD is now available in streaming video format! If you are ready to learn how to drive, this video combines music, animations and professional actors to bring you a driver training experience that's not only instructional, it's fun!

Please Note: this course is intended as a learning supplement and should be taken in conjunction with our approved online driver education course.

Georgia Practice Tests $10.00

Exam Prep - Prep Wizard In order to get your learner's permit you must first pass the DMV written exam. Learning how to pass the DMV written exam on your first try has never been easier with our PrepWizard Exam Prep – hundreds of real DMV questions that will help you prepare for the real thing!

How old do I have to be to take my permit test?

To take the test for your Georgia learner's permit, you must be at least 15 years old. 


How old do I have to be to get my driver’s license?

You must be 16 to get your Georgia driver's license.


What paperwork do I need before I can learn to drive a car?

To get your Georgia learner's permit, you will need a driver’s license application signed by parent or legal guardian, proof of school attendance, Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program card, proof of car insurance, proof of identity (eg, birth certificate), proof of residency, and proof of citizenship or proof of non-US citizenship with legal authorization (eg, birth certificate, foreign passport).

 


What if I don’t pass the test? How many times can I take the test?

You can retake the test the next day if you fail. If you fail a second time you must wait seven days. If you fail three or more times, you must wait thirty days before you can retake the test. If you fail once, you can retake the necessary portion the next day.

 


How many questions are on the final exam at the end of this course?

There are 20 questions on the Road Rules test; you must correctly answer 15 to pass. The Road Sign Test has 20 questions; you must correctly answer 15 to pass.


Does your course meet all Georgia DDS requirements?

Yes!  Cyber Ed Driver Ed's online driver education program is 100%-approved in Georgia (approval license # LDT603) and satisfies the state's driver education requirements.


How long until I receive my certificate?

Once you complete the course we will ship you a certificate of completion.  Delivery time depends upon the method of shipping selected (US Mail or FedEx Overnight, 2nd day or 3rd day).


When can I start driving?

Once you receive your Georgia learner's permit, you may start driving immediately but you must be accompanied at all times with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years of age.


How long do I need to have my permit before I can get my driver’s license?

You can get your Georgia driver's license at 16 once you have completed a driver education course and have completed 40 hours of supervised driving experience, including 6 hours at night.

 

These 40 hours are in addition to driving completed with a driving education instructor.

 


Am I required to do Behind the Wheel training?

You can get your Georgia driver's license at 16 once you have completed a driver education course and have completed 40 hours of supervised driving experience, including 6 hours at night.

 

17-year olds are not required to complete a driver education course.


How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my driver’s license?

Your parent or guardian must certify that you have completed 40 hours of driving, including at least 6 hours of night driving. The 40 hour requirement is in addition to driving completed with an instructor during an approved driver education class.

 


Can my friends ride with me after I get my permit or license?

If you hold a permit, you must be accompanied at all times by a passenger who is at least 21 years of age and possesses a valid driver’s license.

 

For the first 6 months after getting your Georgia driver's license, you may not drive with any passenger who is not a member of your immediate family.

 

During the second six-months after receiving your license, you may not drive when more than one other passenger in the vehicle (who is not a member of the driver’s immediate family) is less than 21 years of age.

 

After the second six-month period, you may not drive when more than three other passengers in the vehicle (who are not members of the driver’s immediate family) are less than 21 years of age. 


Can I drive alone with my permit or license?

If you hold a Georgia learner's permit, you must be accompanied at all times by a passenger who is at least 21 years of age and possesses a valid driver’s license.

 

If you have a license, you can drive alone. There are no curfew restrictions in Georgia.


How much is this course?

The cost for the online Georgia driver education course varies by season; please click "Course Options" for the current price.


Can I get a refund?

Refunds are issued at any point prior to the certificate being sent -- it's our 100% money back guarantee.