Minnesota Drivers Ed Online and Internet California Learners Permit Test

Select your course

  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3
Minnesota Driver Ed Online $60.00

MN Drivers Ed $60.00

This workbook drivers education course is fully approved in Minnesota and satisfies Minnesota's minimum permit and licensing requirements for HOME SCHOOLED students only.

Minnesota Driver Education Workbook $40.00

 

The Minnesota workbook course FULFILLS the classroom driver education requirement for home-schooled students only!  If you would like to order this Minnesota driver education workbook, you must obtain a letter from the superintendent of schools that states that you are a home-schooled student. 

See www.mndriveinfo.org, DriverEducation, Home School Driver Education, for more information.

Online Drivers Education $30.00

This online driver education program will engage the student in a way that no other course can!  This course will teach the student important driving safety techniques along with state specific rules and laws to help reinforce the key points of a state-approved driver education or behind-the-wheel driver training course.

Please Note: this course will not satisfy your state's driver education requirement and is intended as a supplemental learning tool only.

DMV Practice Tests MN $10.00

Prep Wizard helps you pass the DMV written exam on your first try! Our diagnostic testing software is designed to help you master every section of the written exam with over 1,000 real DMV questions!

Driver Education DVD $29.95

Driver Education just got a whole lot easier!

The Driver Ed To Go DVD shows you everything you need to learn to pass the DMV driving test. Learn the rules of the road while you're kicked back at home watching fun and entertaining instructions to everyday driving filmed on-location in Hollywood, California!

Streaming Video Drivers Ed $24.99

New!  Learn how to drive from your computer! The wildly popular Driver Ed To Go DVD is now available in streaming video format! If you are ready to learn how to drive, this video combines music, animations and professional actors to bring you a driver training experience that's not only instructional, it's fun!

Please Note: this course is intended as a learning supplement and should be taken in conjunction with our approved online driver education course.

Streaming DVD $24.99

New! Our wildly popular DVD is now available in streaming video format! This supplemental learning video makes the perfect compliment to a state approved driver education program.

Driver Ed To Go DVD $29.95

Driver Education just got a whole lot easier! This driver training DVD teaches you everything you need to learn to pass the DMV driving test!

California DMV Practice Tests $5.00

Exam Prep - Prep Wizard In order to get your learner's permit you must first pass the DMV written exam. Learning how to pass the DMV written exam on your first try has never been easier with our PrepWizard Exam Prep – hundreds of real DMV questions that will help you prepare for the real thing!

How old do I have to be to take my permit test?

To take the test for your Minnesota learner's permit, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed 30 hours of driver education classroom instruction.

 


How old do I have to be to get my driver’s license?

You may receive your Minnesota provisional license at 16. You can receive your unrestricted license if you are 18 or if you have held your provisional license for at least 12 months with no convictions.

 


What paperwork do I need before I can learn to drive a car?

To get your Minnesota learner's permit, you need to show proof of identify (eg, a certified birth certificate), your Social Security number, and a Blue Card from your driving school. You must also bring a parent or guardian to sign your instruction permit application.


What if I don’t pass the test? How many times can I take the test?

You must wait a day before retaking the exam.


How many questions are on the final exam at the end of this course?

There are 40 questions; you must answer 32 correctly to pass.


Does your course meet all DMV requirements?

This course is offered in Minnesota as a supplemental driver education learning program only.


How long until I receive my certificate?

Once you complete the course, we will ship you a certificate of completion.  Delivery time depends upon the method of shipping selected (US Mail or FedEx Overnight, 2nd day or 3rd day).


When can I start driving?

You can begin driving (accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age) once you’ve received your Minnesota learner’s permit.


How long do I need to have my permit before I can get my driver’s license?

To receive your Minnesota driver's license you must have held your permit for 6 months with no convictions.


Am I required to do Behind the Wheel training?

To receive your Minnesota learner's permit, you must be currently enrolled in a professional behind-the-wheel driving class. You must successfully complete this class before you can apply for a license.


How many hours of supervised driving do I have to have before I can get my driver’s license?

To get your Minnesota driver's license, you must accumulate ten hours of driving supervised by a licensed driver age 21 or older.


Can my friends ride with me when I drive with my permit or license?

For the first 6 months after receiving your Minnesota provisional license, you may drive with one passenger under the age of 20, unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.

 

During the second 6 months of your provisional license you may drive with no more than three passengers under the age of 20, unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.

 

Passengers under age 20 who are members of your immediate family are permitted.


Can I drive alone with my Phase 1 (instructional permit) or Phase 2 provisional license?

You cannot drive alone on your Minnesota learner's permit.

 

For the first 6 months, you may drive alone on your provisional license from 5:00 am till midnight.

 

You are prohibited from driving between the hours of midnight and 5 a.m. unless you accompanied by a licensed driver age 25 or older; you are traveling between your home and place of employment; you are driving to/from home and a school event for which the school has not provided transportation; or you are driving for employment purposes.


How much is this course?

The cost for the online Minnesota driver education course varies by season; please click "Course Options" for the current price.


Can I get a refund?

Refunds are issued at any point prior to the certificate being sent -- it's our 100% money back guarantee.