We have everything you need to earn your
Our online driver education courses are fun, interactive, and convenient. Upon completion
of our permit course, you can begin driving with an instructor.
Other course features:
So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in New Hampshire? Congratulations!
As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of New Hampshire has implemented a graduated driver license program for Iowa drivers who are under the age of 18.
We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you begin the process of becoming a licensed driver in New Hampshire.
When you turn 15 years and 6 months old, you may begin to practice driving without an instruction/learners permit so long as you have a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old actively supervising your driving from the front passenger seat. Everyone in the car must be wearing seatbelts.
After you turn 16, you may apply for a New Hampshire Youth Operator License so long as you have completed a state-approved drivers education course and completed 40 hours of driving practice (including 10 hours at night) with a licensed driver (this is outside your drivers ed course). Please take the following items with you to the driver's license office:
You will need to pass the road test in order to be issued a youth operator license.
With a Youth Operator License, the following restrictions apply:
After you turn 18, these restrictions are removed.
Surprisingly, the State of New Hampshire does not require drivers to be covered by auto insurance liability! However, because even the most experienced drivers can have accidents, it is HIGHLY recommended that you get auto insurance for your protection as well as those around you.
The recommended minimum amount of liability coverage is as follows:
By the way, if you are convicted of a major traffic violation, a court may order that you purchase liability coverage. If you are required to carry auto insurance, and are later involved in an accident while driving uninsured, your license may be suspended until a settlement is reached.
Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in New Hampshire, and this law is strictly enforced.
Further DWI violations will result in more severe penalties, including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your driver's license.
New Hampshire teen drivers are not allowed to use cell phones or text-messaging devices while they are driving.
You can learn more about state-approved drivers education courses available in New Hampshire by visiting the N.H. DMV website.
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in New Hampshire) to make sure that you are eligible to take New Hampshire driver education.
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).