We have everything you need to earn your
Our online driver education courses are fun, interactive, and convenient. Upon completion
of our permit course, you can begin driving with an instructor.
Other course features:
So you’re about to begin driving in Arkansas? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Arkansas’ graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your Class D (regular, unrestricted) drivers license.
To get an instruction permit/learner’s license in Arkansas, you need to be at least 14 years old. If you’re under 18, you will need to have your parents’ permission, and be enrolled in school. You will also need to pass both a written and a vision test.With an instruction permit/learner’s license, you must have a licensed driver who’s at least 21 years old seated in the front passengers seat whenever you drive. All passengers, including yourself, must be wearing seat belts.An instruction permit/learner’s license is only good for six (6) months, but may be renewed so long as you have not been involved in an at-fault accident or convicted of a serious traffic violation during the prior six-month period.
When you turn 16, provided you already have your learners’ license, you can apply to upgrade to an intermediate drivers license. This will allow you to drive without supervision, however, some restrictions still apply:You must have a licensed driver who’s at least 21 is sitting in the front passenger seat if you are:
This is a non-restricted drivers license which you may be eligible for after you turn 18. To qualify, you must hold an Arkansas intermediate drivers license, have not been involved in an at-fault accident or been convicted of a serious traffic violation for the past twelve (12) months.If you are at least 18 but under 21 and you hold a Class D License, you may use a hands-free communication device while driving, but hand-held cell phones may only be used during a family emergency.
Every automobile owner in Arkansas must have liability coverage on their automobile. The minimum auto liability insurance you are required to carry by law is as follows:
We can’t emphasize this enough…if you have been drinking, even "just a little", do not drive! Here's what will happen the FIRST (1st) time you're caught driving under the influence of alcohol:
Just imagine having to answer "YES" to this question on every single job application you fill out for the rest of your life: "Have you ever been convicted of a felony?" If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE—not even for a short distance! It’s not worth it.
Text-messaging while driving is strictly prohibited in Arkansas, regardless of your age. If you are at least 18 but under 21 and you hold a Class D License, you may use a hands-free communication device while driving, but hand-held cell phones may only be used during a family emergency.
The Arkansas Department of Workforce Education oversees driver education. approved Arkansas online driver education course. You can also check with the Department of Education to find approved driver education classes.
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Arkansas) to make sure that you are eligible to take Arkansas driver education.
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).