Driver Education State Information Ammon Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Ammon Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Ammon Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Ammon Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Ammon Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Ammon Idaho!
Description: Our Ammon Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Ammon Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Ammon Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Ammon Idaho Driver's Ed

Ammon Idaho Online Driver Education and Ammon Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Ammon Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Ammon Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Ammon Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Ammon Idaho.

Ammon Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Ammon Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Ammon Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Ammon Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Ammon Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Ammon Idaho Driver's License or Ammon Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Ammon Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Ammon Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Ammon Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Ammon Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Ammon Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Ammon Idaho is not tolerated in Ammon Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Ammon Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Ammon Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Ammon Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Ammon Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Ammon Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Ammon Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Ammon Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Ammon Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept? Can I pay after I complete your Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho online drivers education course allows payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order. You may also select the “pay later”option, but full payment must be received prior to completing the final exam.
When can I expect to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho internet drivers education certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several options!  When you register for the Ammon Idaho online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Ammon Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you can choose either Priority Overnight, (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight,(by or before 5PM the next business day).  Other Federal Express options include Second Day delivery where you can receive your Ammon Idaho certificate by or before 5PM on the second business day, and also Express Delivery where you can receive delivery by or before 5PM on the third business day.  If you complete your online Ammon Idaho traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Federal Express Delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday.

Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Ammon Idaho internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
How much money will I need to pay for taking the Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course for new drivers is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How can I be sure that I am eligible to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ammon Idaho online drivers education course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Ammon Idaho) to make sure that you are eligible to take Ammon Idaho driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Ammon Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Do I have to pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho final exam on the first attempt?
No.  Once you finish the Ammon Idaho drivers ed internet course, you must take a Ammon Idaho final exam.  If you don't pass the Ammon Idaho test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ammon Idaho internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Ammon Idaho auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Ammon Idaho drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Ammon Idaho to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ammon Idaho online drivers education course.
Will CyberEdDriverEd.com let me take my Ammon Idaho online driver's ed course from more than one computer, or will I have to use the same computer for the entire course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com will let you take your Ammon Idaho learners permit course from more than one computer. Any computer with internet access will work. You will not be stuck taking the entire Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course from a single computer.
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho internet drivers ed course?
Of course!  You may choose to take CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho internet drivers education course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks.  Our program will fit into your schedule!
What is the best way to ensure that I receive my Ammon Idaho certificate within 2 business days of completing your Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course?
How quickly you receive your Ammon Idaho online drivers education certificate depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and with this service you can receive your Ammon Idaho certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Ammon Idaho online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Ammon Idaho online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
How much time do I have left to ask for a refund on my Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course?
You have until your Ammon Idaho certificate of completion is shipped to request a refund on your Ammon Idaho online driver education course. After that, you may not request a refund. Compare this with our competitors, who will deny you the right to a refund after a certain point in the Ammon Idaho learners permit course.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text take the Ammon Idaho online driver education course? What features are there on CyberEdDriverEd.com to aid people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
For those with vision problems, we provide a “Read Along” option in all of our Ammon Idaho online drivers ed courses. It works by reading the Ammon Idaho online learners permit course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Is the Ammon Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Ammon Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What documents should I take with me to my Ammon Idaho learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you've passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course.  However, Ammon Idaho may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Ammon Idaho DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver's license office to take your Ammon Idaho learner's permit test.
Is it required that I do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes?
The quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course final exam.  It would be best to carefully study the Ammon Idaho internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be prepared for a Ammon Idaho online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
Couldn’t I just take the Ammon Idaho driver education course in a classroom? What makes your online Ammon Idaho driver education course unique?
You could take the Ammon Idaho driver education course in a classroom, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ammon Idaho online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Ammon Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Ammon Idaho online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!