Driver Education State Information Ketchum Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Ketchum Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Ketchum Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Ketchum Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Ketchum Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Ketchum Idaho!
Description: Our Ketchum Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Ketchum Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Ketchum Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Ketchum Idaho Driver's Ed

Ketchum Idaho Online Driver Education and Ketchum Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Ketchum Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Ketchum Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Ketchum Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Ketchum Idaho.

Ketchum Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Ketchum Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Ketchum Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Ketchum Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Ketchum Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Ketchum Idaho Driver's License or Ketchum Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Ketchum Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Ketchum Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Ketchum Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Ketchum Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Ketchum Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Ketchum Idaho is not tolerated in Ketchum Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Ketchum Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Ketchum Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Ketchum Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Ketchum Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Ketchum Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Ketchum Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Ketchum Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Ketchum Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com accepts the following payment methods for its online Ketchum Idaho drivers education courses: credit card, check, online check and money order.  You may also select the "pay later" option which allows you to take the entire Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course until the final examination without paying; however, you must pay for your Ketchum Idaho online drivers education course prior to taking the exam.
How can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion as soon as possible?
You can select your preferred method of shipment of your Ketchum Idaho certificate of completion at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Ketchum Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Ketchum Idaho traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

Do I need to be concerned about giving out my payment information over the website if I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho internet drivers ed course?
No.  You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Ketchum Idaho internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the total cost of the Ketchum Idaho internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I enroll in a Ketchum Idaho drivers education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Ketchum Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Ketchum Idaho Department of Education, or Ketchum Idaho Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Ketchum Idaho driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Ketchum Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I take the Ketchum Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Ketchum Idaho final exam on the first try?
You can take the exam again!  Once you finish the Ketchum Idaho drivers ed internet course, you must take a Ketchum Idaho final exam.  If you don't pass the Ketchum Idaho test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass a Ketchum Idaho internet driver education course, do I qualify for a Ketchum Idaho insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Ketchum Idaho drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Ketchum Idaho to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ketchum Idaho online drivers education course.
Am I allowed to take the Ketchum Idaho driver education course from more than one computer, or am I limited to using the same computer the entire time?
No, you are not limited to taking the Ketchum Idaho internet driver education course from a single computer. For example, you’re totally free to take part of the Ketchum Idaho online driver ed course at school and part of the Ketchum Idaho Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
May I choose whether I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course in one sitting, or can I take frequent breaks throughout the Ketchum Idaho internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is your choice!  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course is designed to work around your schedule.
If I complete your Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course, how quickly can get my Ketchum Idaho certificate of completion for the online course?
We recommend that you select a preferred shipping method at registration for the Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Ketchum Idaho certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course?

The Ketchum Idaho online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Do I lose the ability to get a refund on my Ketchum Idaho online new driver training course if I have already started it?
No. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Ketchum Idaho learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Ketchum Idaho online driver education course at any point during the Ketchum Idaho online learners permit course, as long as your Ketchum Idaho certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund.
My poor eyesight makes it hard for me to read large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Ketchum Idaho online driver education course to help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for you by including a “Read Along” option in all of our Ketchum Idaho online driver education school courses. It works by reading the Ketchum Idaho online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text. We take pride in the fact that all of our Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for all.
Is the Ketchum Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Ketchum Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take the Ketchum Idaho learners permit test. What Ketchum Idaho driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Ketchum Idaho licensing office and take the test for the Ketchum Idaho learners permit as soon as you receive your Ketchum Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Ketchum Idaho driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Ketchum Idaho learner's permit test.

How many Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online driver education course?
In the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ketchum Idaho online driver education course, there will be a Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed quiz after each Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course chapter.

Will taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Ketchum Idaho driver education course be less tedious for me than a classroom Ketchum Idaho driver education course?
For sure! If you value learning what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Ketchum Idaho driver education course is just what you need. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, our Ketchum Idaho online driver ed course can still help you by reinforcing the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Ketchum Idaho online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!