Driver Education State Information Emmett Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Emmett Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Emmett Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Emmett Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Emmett Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Emmett Idaho!
Description: Our Emmett Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Emmett Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Emmett Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Emmett Idaho Driver's Ed

Emmett Idaho Online Driver Education and Emmett Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Emmett Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Emmett Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Emmett Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Emmett Idaho.

Emmett Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Emmett Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Emmett Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Emmett Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Emmett Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Emmett Idaho Driver's License or Emmett Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Emmett Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Emmett Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Emmett Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Emmett Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Emmett Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Emmett Idaho is not tolerated in Emmett Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Emmett Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Emmett Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Emmett Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Emmett Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Emmett Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Emmett Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Emmett Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Emmett Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you need payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course when I sign up, and what methods of payment do you accept?
No, you do not need to pay before taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course.  You may select the “pay later” option, but you must pay by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
If I want special shipping for the Emmett Idaho certificate of completion, do I need to select it before I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho internet drivers education course, or can I wait until after I finish the Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course?
You can select preferred shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Emmett Idaho certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Emmett Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Emmett Idaho traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online drivers education course. Is the website very secure for payments?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Emmett Idaho internet driver education course, including credit card and online check.
Do you offer any discounts for the Emmett Idaho internet drivers education course?
Yes.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course or new drivers course is normally $24.99.  However, a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
What's the minimum age for someone to be eligible to get a learner's permit?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. Please check with the Emmett Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Emmett Idaho Department of Education, or Emmett Idaho Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take your Emmett Idaho driver education.
I want to take your Emmett Idaho internet drivers ed course. How many times will I be allowed to retake your Emmett Idaho final exam if I don’t pass it the first time?
Once you finish the Emmett Idaho drivers ed internet course, you must take a Emmett Idaho final exam.  If you don't pass the Emmett Idaho test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Do insurance companies in Emmett Idaho offer any type of insurance discount to people who successfully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Emmett Idaho drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Emmett Idaho to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Emmett Idaho online drivers education course. .
Am I allowed to take the Emmett Idaho driver education course from more than one computer, or do I have to use the same computer the entire time?
You do not have to take the Emmett Idaho internet driver education course from a single computer.   It is fine if you take part of the Emmett Idaho online driver ed course at school and part of the Emmett Idaho Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.    
Do I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online drivers education course all at one time?
No.  You have the option to take frequent breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho internet drivers ed course, as it is  -- most importantly -- convenient to you!
When I take the Emmett Idaho internet drivers ed course, do I have to wait very long for the Emmett Idaho certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Emmett Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  Since we offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Emmett Idaho certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction is offered in the Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Emmett Idaho online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish the Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course. Can I ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re free to ask for a refund at any point during the Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course as long as your Emmett Idaho certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Emmett Idaho internet driver education course.
My poor eyesight makes it hard for me to read large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Emmett Idaho online driver education course to help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for you by including a “Read Along” option in all of our Emmett Idaho online driver education school courses. It works by reading the Emmett Idaho online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text. We take pride in the fact that all of our Emmett Idaho online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for all.
I need to take a state-approved Emmett Idaho drivers ed course. Is CyberEdDriverEd.com approved in Emmett Idaho?
The Emmett Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Emmett Idaho driver education documents do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, most states require that you have a certificate of completion for an approved Emmett Idaho driver education course in order to take the Emmett Idaho learners permit test.  Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Emmett Idaho.
How many Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online driver education course?
In the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online driver education course, there will be a Emmett Idaho online drivers ed quiz after each Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course chapter.

My older brother took the Emmett Idaho driver education course in a classroom setting. What are the advantages of taking the Emmett Idaho driver education course online? What advantages are there to taking the Emmett Idaho drivers ed course online instead of a classroom?
Here’s the difference: with Emmett Idaho online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Emmett Idaho driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Emmett Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Emmett Idaho online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!