Driver Education State Information Council Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Council Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Council Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Council Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Council Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Council Idaho!
Description: Our Council Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Council Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Council Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Council Idaho Driver's Ed

Council Idaho Online Driver Education and Council Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Council Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Council Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Council Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Council Idaho.

Council Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Council Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Council Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Council Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Council Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Council Idaho Driver's License or Council Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Council Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Council Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Council Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Council Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Council Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Council Idaho is not tolerated in Council Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Council Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Council Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Council Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Council Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Council Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Council Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Council Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Council Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best method of payment for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Council Idaho online drivers ed course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How can I be sure that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion arrives on time?
You can choose you preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Council Idaho certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Council Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or f you complete your online Council Idaho traffic school course on a Friday, we offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho online drivers ed course, but how do I know that the payment information is secure over the website?
It is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Council Idaho internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
I need to take a Council Idaho driver education course for new drivers. How much do I need to pay for your Council Idaho online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
May I take the Council Idaho internet drivers ed course if I am almost 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Council Idaho) to make sure that you are eligible to take Council Idaho driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Council Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to retake its Council Idaho online driver education course final exam if I do not pass it the first time?
Absolutely!  Once you finish the Council Idaho drivers ed internet course, you must take a Council Idaho final exam.  If you don't pass the Council Idaho final exam on your first try, you can retake it as many times as necessary until you pass!
If I pass the Council Idaho internet drivers ed course, how do I qualify for receiving the Council Idaho insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Council Idaho online drivers education course.  If you are not certain whether your Council Idaho insurance provider offers discounts for Council Idaho teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Council Idaho online drivers ed course.
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire Council Idaho drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the Council Idaho driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the Council Idaho online drivers ed course at school and another part of the Council Idaho Learners permit course from home.
Will I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho online drivers education course from start to finish without a break?
No.  You are allowed to take frequent breaks if necessary and you can fit the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho online defensive driving course into your busy schedule.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
How long will it take until I receive my Council Idaho online driver education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Council Idaho online driver ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Council Idaho certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to spend on the Council Idaho online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Council Idaho online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

What is your policy on refunds for the Council Idaho online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before the Council Idaho certificate of completion for the Council Idaho online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Council Idaho online driver education course.
I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to read the large amounts of text contained in the Council Idaho online driver education course. What can I do to make this less of an issue?
To accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has designed a “Read Along” feature that reads the Council Idaho online drivers ed  material aloud while you follow along with the online text. All you need to do is order the feature when you register for the Council Idaho online drivers ed course.
Can I check with the Council Idaho drivers license office to find out if your Council Idaho online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, in fact we recommend that you do so.  Although CyberEdDriverEd.com meets the minimum driver education requirements in some states, there are other states in which CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What are the steps I must take in order to take the Council Idaho learners permit test?
It varies from state to state, so what's required in Council Idaho may be different than what's required in the next state over.  Generally, you need to have your completion certificate showing that you passed a Council Idaho driver education course before the Council Idaho DMV will allow you to take your Council Idaho learner's permit exam.  However, it's probably a good idea to either call the Council Idaho DMV or visit their website to find out exactly what the prerequisites are in Council Idaho in order to be eligible for a Council Idaho learner's permit. 
Will I be receiving any grade for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes?
The Council Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes will be graded.  However, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Council Idaho internet drivers ed course quiz grades do not count against your overall score. 
I'm having trouble deciding between taking the online Council Idaho driver education course and the classroom Council Idaho driver education course? Why should I take the Council Idaho online course?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. If you hate dull lectures, then CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! With our Council Idaho online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours at a time. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Council Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com require any identification to take its online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!