Driver Education State Information Preston Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Preston Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Preston Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Preston Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Preston Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Preston Idaho!
Description: Our Preston Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Preston Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Preston Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Preston Idaho Driver's Ed

Preston Idaho Online Driver Education and Preston Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Preston Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Preston Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Preston Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Preston Idaho.

Preston Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Preston Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Preston Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Preston Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Preston Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Preston Idaho Driver's License or Preston Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Preston Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Preston Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Preston Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Preston Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Preston Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Preston Idaho is not tolerated in Preston Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Preston Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Preston Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Preston Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Preston Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Preston Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Preston Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Preston Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Preston Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

May I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho internet drivers ed course now, but pay later?
Yes, you may start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers education course now, and you can select the “pay later” option.  However, you will need to pay either by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
Can I select a Federal Express shipment method for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Preston Idaho certificate of completion.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Preston Idaho traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
Is the website secure if I pay by check over the internet?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.
I'm a new driver. How much money do I need to fork over for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I really want to get my learners permit. May I take the Preston Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course for new drivers if I am 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Preston Idaho) to make sure that you are eligible to take Preston Idaho driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Preston Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

May I start the Preston Idaho internet drivers ed course as soon as I sign up?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Preston Idaho learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Preston Idaho drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Can I qualify for any Preston Idaho insurance discount after I pass the Preston Idaho internet drivers education course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Preston Idaho online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Preston Idaho insurance provider offers discounts for Preston Idaho teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Preston Idaho online drivers ed course.
Am I allowed to take the Preston Idaho driver education course from more than one computer, or do I have to use the same computer the entire time?
You do not have to take the Preston Idaho internet driver education course from a single computer.   It is fine if you take part of the Preston Idaho online driver ed course at school and part of the Preston Idaho Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.    
May I take frequent breaks during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers education course?
Yes.  You may take breaks as often as needed for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers education course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
After I complete the Preston Idaho online drivers education course, can I receive my Preston Idaho certificate of completion within 5 business days?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Preston Idaho certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How long will it take me to finish the Preston Idaho online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Preston Idaho online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
How much time do I have to ask for my money back once I start the Preston Idaho online drivers' ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before your Preston Idaho certificate of completion for the Preston Idaho online learners permit course is shipped. Provided that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during your Preston Idaho online driver education course.
I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to read the large amounts of text contained in the Preston Idaho online driver education course. What can I do to make this less of an issue?
To accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has designed a “Read Along” feature that reads the Preston Idaho online drivers ed  material aloud while you follow along with the online text. All you need to do is order the feature when you register for the Preston Idaho online drivers ed course.
Does my Preston Idaho local drivers license office know if the Preston Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Preston Idaho DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Preston Idaho driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Preston Idaho DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Preston Idaho learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Preston Idaho DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Preston Idaho learner's permit test.
Do you have any suggestions if I do not do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes?
You will be allowed to go back and review the previous Preston Idaho online drivers ed course chapter, so that you will be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online drivers ed course final exam.
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Preston Idaho drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the Preston Idaho drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Preston Idaho online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Preston Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the Preston Idaho online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!