Driver Education State Information Filer Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Filer Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Filer Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Filer Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Filer Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Filer Idaho!
Description: Our Filer Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Filer Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Filer Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Filer Idaho Driver's Ed

Filer Idaho Online Driver Education and Filer Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Filer Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Filer Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Filer Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Filer Idaho.

Filer Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Filer Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Filer Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Filer Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Filer Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Filer Idaho Driver's License or Filer Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Filer Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Filer Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Filer Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Filer Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Filer Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Filer Idaho is not tolerated in Filer Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Filer Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Filer Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Filer Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Filer Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Filer Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Filer Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Filer Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Filer Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What forms of payment do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho internet drivers education course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check and money order.  You may also select the "pay later" option, allowing you delay payment up to prior to taking the final examination.
How long do I need to wait for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Filer Idaho certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Filer Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Filer Idaho traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

How does CyberEdDriverEd.com protect my payment information over the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Filer Idaho internet driver education course, including check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Filer Idaho online drivers ed course for new drivers is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I want to take my required Filer Idaho driver education when I turn 16 years old. Is this possible?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Filer Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Filer Idaho Department of Education, or Filer Idaho Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Filer Idaho driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Filer Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Is it possible for me to start and stop the Filer Idaho online drivers ed course, or do I have to take the Filer Idaho internet drivers ed course all at one time?
You can start-and-stop the Filer Idaho drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Filer Idaho drivers ed internet course, you must take a Filer Idaho final exam.  If you don't pass the Filer Idaho test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I plan to take a Filer Idaho driver education course soon. I’d like to know if I’d get any discount by taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Filer Idaho online teen driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Filer Idaho drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Filer Idaho to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Filer Idaho online drivers education course.
Can I take the Filer Idaho drivers ed course on any computer, or do I have to use one computer for the entire course?
You are allowed to take the Filer Idaho driver education course from any computer with internet access. For example, you’re totally free to take part of the Filer Idaho online driver ed course at school and part of the Filer Idaho Learners permit course from home!
If I need to stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho internet drivers education course, can I log back online exactly where I left off?
Definitely.  If you stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho online drivers ed course, you can then pick up your Filer Idaho online drivers education course exactly where you left off.
After I finish my Filer Idaho internet drivers ed course, how long do I need to allow for my Filer Idaho certificate to be mailed to me?
This depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Filer Idaho certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How long will it take to complete the Filer Idaho online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Filer Idaho online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I don’t think I will be able to complete my Filer Idaho online driver education course. Can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Filer Idaho driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Filer Idaho online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your Filer Idaho certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I sometimes struggle to read large amounts of online text. Does the Filer Idaho online drivers ed course have any options that will assist me?
For those who struggle to read large amounts of text, CyberEdDriverEd.com offers a “Read Along” feature that reads the material aloud while you follow along with the Filer Idaho online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Filer Idaho online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Filer Idaho online drivers ed course meets all Filer Idaho DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed courses are approved in several states.  In those states where the online drivers education course is not approved, it is designed to supplement a state approved course.  Please check with the Filer Idaho Department of Driver License Services, Filer Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or the Filer Idaho Department of Education if you are concerned whether CyberEdDriverEd.com is an approved program in your state.
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Filer Idaho driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Filer Idaho DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Filer Idaho learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Filer Idaho DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Filer Idaho learner's permit test.
Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Filer Idaho online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Filer Idaho online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Filer Idaho internet drivers ed course quizzes.
What makes the Filer Idaho online driver education course so different from the classroom Filer Idaho driver education course?
What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our Filer Idaho online driver education course gives you the freedom to start and stop as often as you need to while taking the course! If you value that kind of flexibility, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Filer Idaho learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Filer Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification are used by CyberEdDriverEd.com for its Filer Idaho online drivers ed course?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Filer Idaho online learners permit course. Because the majority of states do not require ID verification, we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!