Driver Education State Information Troy Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Troy Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Troy Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Troy Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Troy Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Troy Idaho!
Description: Our Troy Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Troy Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Troy Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Troy Idaho Driver's Ed

Troy Idaho Online Driver Education and Troy Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Troy Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Troy Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Troy Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Troy Idaho.

Troy Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Troy Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Troy Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Troy Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Troy Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Troy Idaho Driver's License or Troy Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Troy Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Troy Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Troy Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Troy Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Troy Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Troy Idaho is not tolerated in Troy Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Troy Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Troy Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Troy Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Troy Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Troy Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Troy Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Troy Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Troy Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you need payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online drivers ed course when I sign up, and what methods of payment do you accept?
No, you do not need to pay before taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online drivers ed course.  You may select the “pay later” option, but you must pay by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
Can I select special shipping when I register for theCyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online drivers education course?
Yes!  You can select your shipping method at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Troy Idaho certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Troy Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Troy Idaho traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I want to sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho internet drivers education course. How do you protect my personal and payment information on the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Troy Idaho internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much is this Troy Idaho online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I need to be if I want to take the Troy Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com's online driver education course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Troy Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Troy Idaho Department of Education, or Troy Idaho Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Troy Idaho driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Troy Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take your Troy Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course. Am I only allowed one attempt to pass the final exam at the end of the course?
No.  If you don't pass the Troy Idaho test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I take the Troy Idaho internet drivers ed course, will the Troy Idaho insurance provider offer any Troy Idaho insurance discount to my parents?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Troy Idaho online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if  your Troy Idaho insurance provider offers discounts for Troy Idaho teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Troy Idaho online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Troy Idaho online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Troy Idaho online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Troy Idaho online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
I may need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online drivers education course . Is this possible?
Yes, it is certainly possible!  You may take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online drivers ed course at your convenience, and you may stop and start as often as needed.
After I finish the Troy Idaho internet drivers ed course, when can I get my Troy Idaho certificate of completion?
It depends on the shipping method that you select at registration. Since we offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Troy Idaho certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time will I have to set aside to take the Troy Idaho online driver education course?
You can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Troy Idaho online driver education course that we offer at CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
I am part of the way through the Troy Idaho online driver education course. Is it too late for me to ask for my money back?
Nope! CyberEdDriverEd.com is special in the Troy Idaho online driver education industry because we allow customers to request refunds for the Troy Idaho online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as the Troy Idaho certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What features does CyberEdDriverEd.com have that will assist people like me for whom reading large amounts of online text is a challenging ordeal?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com should prove extremely useful.  “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Troy Idaho drivers ed online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Troy Idaho online drivers ed class.
How do I know if the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho internet teen drivers' ed course is approved in Troy Idaho
The Troy Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.



What Troy Idaho driver education paperwork should I hold onto so that I can learn to drive a car?
Once you’re ready to start learning to drive you will need to be able to present a Troy Idaho driver education certificate of completion to the local Troy Idaho DMV office when you go to take your Troy Idaho learner's permit exam.  To find out what other documents you are required to bring, please contact the Troy Idaho DMV or visit their website.
Do you grade the Troy Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes?
Yes, the quizzes are graded and you will be allowed to review the previous Troy Idaho internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online driver education course final exam.
What makes the online Troy Idaho driver education course unique? Why shouldn’t I just take the Troy Idaho driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Troy Idaho online driver education course unique is the freedom that it gives you compared to a classroom course. Instead of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you can learn what you want, where you want, and how you want! Even if your state where does not allow online driver education, the Troy Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Troy Idaho online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!