Driver Education State Information Driggs Idaho DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $24.99!

Driggs Idaho Online Drivers Ed and Driggs Idaho Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Driggs Idaho Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Driggs Idaho Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $24.99 – lowest price in the Driggs Idaho!
Description: Our Driggs Idaho drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Driggs Idaho driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Driggs Idaho Driver's Ed

Driggs Idaho Online Driver Education and Driggs Idaho Licensing Procedures

So you've taken your first step towards becoming a new driver in Driggs Idaho?  Congratulations! 

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill, but can also be extremely dangerous.  Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Driggs Idaho has implemented a graduated driver license program for Driggs Idaho drivers who are under the age of 18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Driggs Idaho.

Driggs Idaho Supervised Instruction Permit (aka--Learners' Permit)

To apply for a supervised instruction permit in Driggs Idaho, you must be at least 15 years old and have completed or be currently enrolled in a state-approved drivers education course.

When you make your trip down to the driver's license office to get your supervised instruction permit, you will need to take the following items with you:

  • A liability form, signed by your parents
  • Proper ID's (for a list of acceptable ID's please visit the Driggs Idaho DMV website)
  • Proof of residency in Driggs Idaho

After you receive your supervised instruction permit, you may begin driving under certain restriction(s):

  • You must be accompanied by a licensed driver at least 21 years of age, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat any time you drive.

After you've had your learner's permit for at least six (6) months, you will be eligible to apply for an Driggs Idaho provisional driver's license.

Your First Driggs Idaho Driver's License or Driggs Idaho Provisional License

  • To become eligible for a provisional drivers license, you need to meet the following prerequisites:
  • Have an Driggs Idaho supervised instruction permit
  • No traffic violations over the past six (6) months
  • Completed 30 hours of state-approved classroom instruction (with at least 10 hours of night driving)
  • Six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified driving instructor

To get your Driggs Idaho provisional license, you will first need to pass both a written test and a road test.  When you feel you're ready to go for it, you will need to take your supervised instructional permit plus the same required ID forms you took when you went to get your supervised instructional permit.

After you earn your provisional license, a few restrictions will still apply:

  • All passengers must wear seat belts
  • Adhere to all alcohol and substance abuse laws pertaining to driving
  • No driving between 11pm and 5am without the supervision of a licensed driver who's at least 21 years old.

First violation of learner's permit or provisional license restrictions results a written warning letter. Upon the second violation, your license will be suspended for one (1) month.  Further violations will result in two (2)-month suspensions.

When you turn 17, your provisional drivers license can be converted into a full license provided you have had no traffic violations during the time you've had your provisional license.

Driggs Idaho Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

Driggs Idaho law requires that you have a certain amount of auto insurance/liability coverage on any vehicle you drive.  Failure to carry this mandatory insurance can result in your license being suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of liability coverage you are required to have is as follows:

  • $25,000--personal injury (1 person)
  • $50,000--personal injury (2 or more persons)
  • $15,000--property damage

Driggs Idaho Drunk Driving Laws

Drinking and driving in Driggs Idaho is not tolerated in Driggs Idaho and the state's DUI laws are more strict than most other states.  Upon your FIRST conviction of a DUI, you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence ranging from 2 to 5 days
  • Up to a $1,000 fine
  • Suspension of your license for 90 days
  • Possible enrollment in a substance abuse or alcohol evaulation and treatment program

Further violations will result in more severe penalties, including an extended jail sentence and the revocation of your Driggs Idaho drivers license.

Anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a blood alcohol content level of .02 or higher will have their license suspended for one (1) year and be fined up to $1,000.   In fact, if you violate the age-related alcohol laws in Driggs Idaho, you could lose your instruction permit or provisional license even if you were NOT driving.

Driggs Idaho Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

Driggs Idaho currently does not have any laws regarding the use of cell phones or text-messaging devices while driving. 

Driggs Idaho Online Driver Education

Any person applying for a Driggs Idaho provisional license is required to take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel training.  For al ist of approved drivers education courses, please visit the Driggs Idaho Department of Education's website.

 

Driggs Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay the tuition fee for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Driggs Idaho online drivers education for new teen drivers course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
When can I receive my CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion?
When you register, you can then also select the arrival date for your Driggs Idaho certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping your Driggs Idaho certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Driggs Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the several options, including Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery, if you complete your online Driggs Idaho traffic school course on a Friday.
If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course, can you assure me that my personal and payment information is secure on the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Driggs Idaho internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the price for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a Driggs Idaho online driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Driggs Idaho) to make sure that you are eligible to take Driggs Idaho driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Driggs Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I sign up for the Driggs Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, do I have to start the Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course right away and continue it until I complete it?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Driggs Idaho learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Driggs Idaho drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
If I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho online drivers education course, do my parents automatically qualify for a discount on their Driggs Idaho auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Driggs Idaho drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Driggs Idaho to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Driggs Idaho online drivers education course.
Do I have to use one computer for the entire Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course, or can I take the Driggs Idaho online drivers education course from multiple computers?
You are allowed to take the Driggs Idaho driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, you’re totally free to take part of the Driggs Idaho online driver ed course at school and part of the Driggs Idaho Learners permit course from home!
How often can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course?
You can take as many breaks as you need in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
I am taking the Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course, but can I get the Driggs Idaho certificate of completion within 2 days?
It is possible.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration for your Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Driggs Idaho certificate of completion in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend taking the Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Driggs Idaho online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, some states do not require automatic timers for online safe driving course.  If you live in one of these states, you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Is there a limit to how much time I have to request a refund on my Driggs Idaho online drivers' ed course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your Driggs Idaho certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your Driggs Idaho online learners permit course at any point prior to that, however. This is a better deal than what you get from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Driggs Idaho online driver education course.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com have any features that will assist people like me who have trouble reading large amounts of online text?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers a “Read Along” feature designed to make our Driggs Idaho online driver education course easier on those who have trouble reading large amounts of text.   “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Driggs Idaho online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Driggs Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is state-approved in Driggs Idaho?
The Driggs Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.   
I want to take the Driggs Idaho learners permit test. What Driggs Idaho driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Driggs Idaho licensing office and take the test for the Driggs Idaho learners permit as soon as you receive your Driggs Idaho CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Driggs Idaho driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Driggs Idaho learner's permit test.

If I do poorly on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course quizzes, will I still be able to pass the final exam?
Yes, the Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Driggs Idaho online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Driggs Idaho internet drivers ed course chapter.
My friend took the Driggs Idaho driver education in a classroom setting. Will taking the Driggs Idaho drivers ed course online give me a better experience than the Driggs Idaho classroom driver education course?
In all likelihood, yes! With Driggs Idaho online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to worry about sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Driggs Idaho driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Driggs Idaho driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will add to the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Driggs Idaho online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Idaho Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!