Driver Education State Information Los Angeles California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Los Angeles California Online Drivers Ed and Los Angeles California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Los Angeles California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Los Angeles California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Los Angeles California!
Description: Our Los Angeles California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Los Angeles California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Los Angeles California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Los Angeles California Driver's Ed

Los Angeles California Online Driver Education and Los Angeles California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Los Angeles California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Los Angeles California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Los Angeles California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Los Angeles California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Los Angeles California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Los Angeles California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Los Angeles California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Los Angeles California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Los Angeles California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Los Angeles California Auto Insurance Los Angeles California Financial Responsibility Laws

Los Angeles California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Los Angeles California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Los Angeles California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Los Angeles California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Los Angeles California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Los Angeles California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Los Angeles Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How can I be sure that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California online drivers ed certificate of completion arrives on time?
You can choose you preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Los Angeles California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Los Angeles California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or f you complete your online Los Angeles California traffic school course on a Friday, we offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

How can I be sure that CyberEdDriverEd.com's website is secure for either a credit card or online check payment?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  
What do I need to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Los Angeles California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I have to be to start my Los Angeles California driver education?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with the Los Angeles California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Los Angeles California Department of Education, or Los Angeles California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Los Angeles California driver education.
If I sign up for the Los Angeles California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, do I have to start the Los Angeles California internet drivers ed course right away and continue it until I complete it?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Los Angeles California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Los Angeles California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
I'm looking to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California online driver education course. Do I get an insurance discount after I pass it?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Los Angeles California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Los Angeles California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Los Angeles California online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Los Angeles California online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Los Angeles California online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Los Angeles California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California online drivers ed course. Is this possible, and will be penalized if I do so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California internet drivers ed course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
After I complete the Los Angeles California internet drivers ed course, can I get my Los Angeles California certificate of completion expedited to me?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer regular US mail shipping and also expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Los Angeles California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Los Angeles California online drivers education course take very much time to finish?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Los Angeles California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.
How much time do I have to ask for my money back once I start the Los Angeles California online drivers' ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before your Los Angeles California certificate of completion for the Los Angeles California online learners permit course is shipped. Provided that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during your Los Angeles California online driver education course.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of printed text. What can I do while taking the Los Angeles California online driver education course to make the Los Angeles California online driver education course easier on my eyes?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com cares about the needs of all students, our Los Angeles California online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. Simply order the feature when you register for the Los Angeles California online drivers ed class.
Is the Los Angeles California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Los Angeles California?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Los Angeles California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Is there anything I need besides my Los Angeles California driver education certificate of completion in order to learn to drive?
It depends on where you live.  You may want to contact your local Los Angeles California DMV office to find out exactly what paperwork is required in order for you to take the Los Angeles California written learner's permit test.
How often will I need to take a Los Angeles California online drivers ed course quiz for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Los Angeles California online driver education course?
The Los Angeles California internet drivers ed course quizzes will be required after each corresponding Los Angeles California online driver education course chapter. 
What's the best reason for taking the Los Angeles California drivers education course online instead of in a classroom?
The best reasons are freedom and convenience! If you value the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours listening to a teacher—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Los Angeles California drivers ed course is truly the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Los Angeles California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Los Angeles California online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!