Driver Education State Information Roseville California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Roseville California Online Drivers Ed and Roseville California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Roseville California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Roseville California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Roseville California!
Description: Our Roseville California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Roseville California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Roseville California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Roseville California Driver's Ed

Roseville California Online Driver Education and Roseville California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Roseville California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Roseville California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Roseville California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Roseville California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Roseville California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Roseville California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Roseville California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Roseville California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Roseville California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Roseville California Auto Insurance Roseville California Financial Responsibility Laws

Roseville California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Roseville California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Roseville California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Roseville California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Roseville California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Roseville California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Roseville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

When do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers education course?
It is not necessary to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers ed course before starting your Roseville California online drivers education course.  You can select the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination. 
What is the fastest shipping method that you offer for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers education certificate of completion?
We offer a Federal Express Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), and if you complete your online Roseville California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Roseville California certificate of completion.  We also offer other Federal Express options, including Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), and Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day.
How can I be sure that my personal and payment information is protected over the internet if I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California internet drivers education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Roseville California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I have to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California internet drivers ed course for new teen-aged drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to get my Roseville California learners permit. Can I take a Roseville California online driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Roseville California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Roseville California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Roseville California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take a Roseville California internet drivers ed course, but if I do not pass the Roseville California final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Roseville California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Roseville California final exam.  If you don't pass the Roseville California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is there a Roseville California insurance discount allowed if I pass the Roseville California online drivers ed course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Roseville California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Roseville California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Roseville California online drivers education course.
What if I have to use more than one computer to take my Roseville California online driver education course. Can I do that?
Yes, you are free to do that. As many computers as you like can be used to take the Roseville California online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Roseville California online driver education course at one location and part of it at another location.  It’s entirely up to you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access
Is it mandatory that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  You may choose to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California internet drivers education course all at once, or you have the option to start and stop the Roseville California internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
Can I receive special shipping for my Roseville California certificate of completion if I request this during registration for the Roseville California internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  You can request special shipping at registration for the Roseville California online drivers ed course, and we do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Roseville California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction time offered in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online driver education course?
The total amount of time you will be spending on the Roseville California online learners permit course will total about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. However, there’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Roseville California online learners permit course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
When can I request a refund on my Roseville California online driver education course?
Unlike our competitors, who will not grant refund requests after a certain point in the Roseville California driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as your certificate of completion for the Roseville California learners permit course has not been shipped. You have until your Roseville California certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund.
Reading large amounts of online text has always been a problem for me. Does your Roseville California online drivers ed course have any options that will assist me?
Yes. All of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). The “Read Along” option is available in all of our Roseville California online driver education courses to ease the burden on those who have difficulty reading large amounts of printed text. It works by reading the Roseville California online learners permit course material aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I find out if the Roseville California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is state-approved in Roseville California?
The Roseville California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.   
What do I need besides my Roseville California driver education certificate of completion to learn to drive a car?
It depends on where you live, but most states require you to present a certificate of completion showing that you have passed an approved driver education online course.  Some states require additional documentation including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment, and a parental consent form.  To obtain a complete list of required documents you will need to have with you when you go to take the Roseville California learner's permit test, please visit the Roseville California DMV's website or contact a Roseville California driver's license center directly.
How many Roseville California online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online driver education course?
There will be a Roseville California internet drivers ed course quiz after each CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online drivers ed course chapter.
What makes the online Roseville California driver education course unique? Why shouldn’t I just take the Roseville California driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roseville California online driver education course unique is the freedom that it gives you compared to a classroom course. Instead of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you can learn what you want, where you want, and how you want! Even if your state where does not allow online driver education, the Roseville California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
At some point will I be expected to provide proof of identity while taking the Roseville California online driver's ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!