Driver Education State Information Elk Grove California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Elk Grove California Online Drivers Ed and Elk Grove California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Elk Grove California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Elk Grove California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Elk Grove California!
Description: Our Elk Grove California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Elk Grove California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Elk Grove California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Elk Grove California Driver's Ed

Elk Grove California Online Driver Education and Elk Grove California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Elk Grove California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Elk Grove California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Elk Grove California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Elk Grove California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Elk Grove California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Elk Grove California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Elk Grove California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Elk Grove California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Elk Grove California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Elk Grove California Auto Insurance Elk Grove California Financial Responsibility Laws

Elk Grove California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Elk Grove California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Elk Grove California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Elk Grove California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Elk Grove California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Elk Grove California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Elk Grove Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I do not have a bank account, so how can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California online drivers ed course allows you to pay by a credit card, or you can also mail in a money order (which you can purchase at almost any major grocery store).
How long do I need to wait before I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected shipping method for your Elk Grove California certificate of completion.  At registration, CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Elk Grove California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Elk Grove California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I'm really in a hurry to pay. Is the website secure for an internet check payment?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   In addition to internet check payments, we also offer other payment methods for our Elk Grove California internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
Are there any special discounts with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California internet drivers education course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Elk Grove California online drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Elk Grove California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Elk Grove California Department of Education, or Elk Grove California Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are eligible to take Elk Grove California driver education.
When I take my Elk Grove California online drivers education course, I want to be able to start and stop when I need to. Is this possible with CyberEdDriverEd.com?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Elk Grove California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Elk Grove California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Elk Grove California.
 
I want to enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Elk Grove California online drivers education program. Would my parents qualify to receive any Elk Grove California insurance discount if I do so?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Elk Grove California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Elk Grove California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Elk Grove California online drivers education course.
Does the entire Elk Grove California driver education course have to be taken on a single computer, or do I have the freedom to use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Elk Grove California online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Elk Grove California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Elk Grove California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California internet drivers ed course?
Of course!  You may choose to take CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California internet drivers education course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks.  Our program will fit into your schedule!
When I sign up for the Elk Grove California online drivers education course, can I request special shipping for my Elk Grove California certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer the regular US mail, or we can expedite your Elk Grove California certificate through Federal Express.
How much time will I spend taking the Elk Grove California online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Elk Grove California online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

Am I able to request a refund on my Elk Grove California online driver ed course at any time?
Yes, you are able to request a refund on your Elk Grove California online driver education course at any time, as long as it’s before your Elk Grove California certificate of completion has been shipped. This policy makes us different from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Elk Grove California online learners permit course.
Large amounts of printed text can be hard on my eyes. Does the Elk Grove California online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com have any options that may help me?
Yes. You can order our "Read Along" feature when you register for the Elk Grove California online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Elk Grove California online drivers ed class text.
Is the Elk Grove California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Elk Grove California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What will I need to do before I can take the Elk Grove California learners permit test?
You will need to have at least a completion certificate from an online Elk Grove California driver education course before you can become eligible to take the Elk Grove California learner's permit test.  Please know, however, that this is a general rule and Elk Grove California may require you to present some additional documentation before you can receive a Elk Grove California learner's permit.  We recommend that you call your local Elk Grove California DMV center to learn what specific documents Elk Grove California requires you to bring with you when you visit a driver's license office to take your Elk Grove California learner's permit test.
Will I be receiving any grade for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California online drivers ed course quizzes?
The Elk Grove California online drivers ed course quizzes will be graded.  However, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California internet drivers ed course quiz grades do not count against your overall score. 
Are there any real advantages to taking the online Elk Grove California driver education course as opposed to the classroom Elk Grove California driver education course?
Yes there are! With Elk Grove California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re allowed the flexibility to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Elk Grove California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Elk Grove California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I need to prove that I am who I say I am while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Elk Grove California online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!