Driver Education State Information Palmdale California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Palmdale California Online Drivers Ed and Palmdale California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Palmdale California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Palmdale California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Palmdale California!
Description: Our Palmdale California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Palmdale California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Palmdale California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Palmdale California Driver's Ed

Palmdale California Online Driver Education and Palmdale California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Palmdale California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Palmdale California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Palmdale California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Palmdale California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Palmdale California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Palmdale California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Palmdale California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Palmdale California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Palmdale California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Palmdale California Auto Insurance Palmdale California Financial Responsibility Laws

Palmdale California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Palmdale California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Palmdale California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Palmdale California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Palmdale California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Palmdale California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Palmdale Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best method of payment for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Palmdale California online drivers ed course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
Do you offer any Federal Express, and can I get overnight shipment so that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California online drivers ed certificate of completion will be received on time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options by Federal Express.  When you register for the Palmdale California online defensive driving course,  you will be asked to select your Palmdale California certificate of completion.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Palmdale California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Palmdale California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

Do I need to be concerned about giving out my payment information over the website if I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California internet drivers ed course?
No.  You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Palmdale California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much cash do I need to shell out to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Palmdale California internet drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California online drivers education course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I enroll in a Palmdale California drivers education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Palmdale California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Palmdale California Department of Education, or Palmdale California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Palmdale California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Palmdale California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
How often can I start and stop the Palmdale California driver's ed course CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
As often as needed!  You can start-and-stop the Palmdale California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Palmdale California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Palmdale California final exam.  If you don't pass the Palmdale California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Palmdale California online drivers education course for new drivers, will I be rewarded with a discount on my Palmdale California auto insurance policy?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Palmdale California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Palmdale California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Palmdale California online drivers education course.
Can I use several computers to take my Palmdale California driver education course if I need to do so?
Yes, you are free to use multiple computers to take the Palmdale California online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Palmdale California online drivers ed course on one computer but complete most of the chapters for the Palmdale California online driver ed course on another. The choice is yours!
May I take frequent breaks during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California online drivers education course?
Yes.  You may take breaks as often as needed for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California online drivers education course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
What is the best way to ensure that I receive my Palmdale California certificate within 2 business days of completing your Palmdale California online drivers ed course?
How quickly you receive your Palmdale California online drivers education certificate depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and with this service you can receive your Palmdale California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Palmdale California online drivers ed course provide me with all the classroom hours that I need?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Is there a way for CyberEdDriverEd.com to give me a refund if I haven’t finished the Palmdale California online drivers' ed course?
Yes. CyberEdDriverEd.com honors all refund requests that are made prior to the Palmdale California certificate of completion being shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Palmdale California internet drivers ed course.
Reading large amounts of online text has always been a problem for me. Does your Palmdale California online drivers ed course have any options that will assist me?
Yes. All of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). The “Read Along” option is available in all of our Palmdale California online driver education courses to ease the burden on those who have difficulty reading large amounts of printed text. It works by reading the Palmdale California online learners permit course material aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Is the Palmdale California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course approved by the Palmdale California DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Palmdale California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
What Palmdale California driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Palmdale California license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Palmdale California driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Palmdale California licensing office in your area and take the Palmdale California learners permit test.  However, Palmdale California may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Palmdale California DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Palmdale California written learner's permit test.
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California internet drivers ed course quizzes count towards my final grade for the course?
The Palmdale California online drivers ed course quizzes will not count against your overall score in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Palmdale California online driver education course.
What options does the Palmdale California online driver education course offer me that the Palmdale California classroom driver education course does not? My friend took the Palmdale California driver education course in a classroom setting. Will taking the Palmdale California driver education course online give me options that he didn't have?
The two main options are freedom and convenience. If you want the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours on end listening to dull lectures—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Palmdale California learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Palmdale California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be before I can take the Palmdale California online drivers education course for new drivers that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!