Driver Education State Information Oakland California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Oakland California Online Drivers Ed and Oakland California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Oakland California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Oakland California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Oakland California!
Description: Our Oakland California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Oakland California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Oakland California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Oakland California Driver's Ed

Oakland California Online Driver Education and Oakland California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Oakland California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Oakland California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Oakland California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Oakland California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Oakland California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Oakland California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Oakland California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Oakland California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Oakland California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Oakland California Auto Insurance Oakland California Financial Responsibility Laws

Oakland California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Oakland California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Oakland California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Oakland California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Oakland California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Oakland California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Oakland Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California online drivers education program?
CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California online drivers ed course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check, and money order.  You may also select the “pay later” option and this will allow you to take the Oakland California online drivers education course before payment.  However, you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
If I want special shipping for the Oakland California certificate of completion, do I need to select it before I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California internet drivers education course, or can I wait until after I finish the Oakland California online drivers ed course?
You can select preferred shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Oakland California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Oakland California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Oakland California traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

If I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the website is secure for a credit card payment?
You can be assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Oakland California online drivers education course, including check and online check.
I’d like to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Oakland California internet drivers ed course, but what is the cost?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I take the Oakland California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?
Each state has different requirements concerning age.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Oakland California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Oakland California Department of Education, or Oakland California Department of Driver License Services to find out if you are eligible to take Oakland California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Oakland California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
How does the Oakland California online drivers ed course work?
It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Oakland California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Oakland California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Oakland California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Oakland California final exam.  If you don't pass the Oakland California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Oakland California online drivers education course for new drivers, will I be rewarded with a discount on my Oakland California auto insurance policy?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Oakland California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Oakland California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Oakland California online drivers education course.
Can I do the work for the Oakland California driver education course from multiple computers, or am I limited to using a single computer for the entire course?
You do not have to take the entire Oakland California online drivers ed course from a single computer. Any computer with internet access will work. For example, if you want to take part of the Oakland California online driver ed course at school and part of the Oakland California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Are there any limitations on whether I can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California internet drivers ed course?
There are no limitations on how often you can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California internet drivers ed course.
After I take the Oakland California internet drivers education course, can I expect to receive my Oakland California certificate of completion within 5 business days?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Oakland California online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We do offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Oakland California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Oakland California online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Oakland California online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I eligible for a refund even if I have already started my Oakland California online drivers ed course?
Yes you are! CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Oakland California learners permit course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
I anticipate struggling to read the large amounts of printed text while taking the Oakland California online drivers ed course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is mindful of the needs of all students, our Oakland California online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we have provided for all of our Oakland California drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I find out if the Oakland California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course meets all Oakland California DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Oakland California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.   
What will I need to do before I can take the Oakland California learners permit test?
You will need to have at least a completion certificate from an online Oakland California driver education course before you can become eligible to take the Oakland California learner's permit test.  Please know, however, that this is a general rule and Oakland California may require you to present some additional documentation before you can receive a Oakland California learner's permit.  We recommend that you call your local Oakland California DMV center to learn what specific documents Oakland California requires you to bring with you when you visit a driver's license office to take your Oakland California learner's permit test.
Do you have any suggestions if I do not do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California online drivers ed course quizzes?
You will be allowed to go back and review the previous Oakland California online drivers ed course chapter, so that you will be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oakland California online drivers ed course final exam.
What are some of the differences between your online Oakland California driver education course and the Oakland California driver education course that is taught in classrooms?
The main differences are freedom and convenience. If you want the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours listening to a teacher—CyberEdDriverEd.com's online Oakland California learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Oakland California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be while I’m taking the Oakland California online drivers ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!