Driver Education State Information Vallejo California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Vallejo California Online Drivers Ed and Vallejo California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Vallejo California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Vallejo California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Vallejo California!
Description: Our Vallejo California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Vallejo California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Vallejo California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Vallejo California Driver's Ed

Vallejo California Online Driver Education and Vallejo California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Vallejo California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Vallejo California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Vallejo California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Vallejo California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Vallejo California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Vallejo California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Vallejo California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Vallejo California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Vallejo California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Vallejo California Auto Insurance Vallejo California Financial Responsibility Laws

Vallejo California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Vallejo California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Vallejo California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Vallejo California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Vallejo California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Vallejo California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Vallejo Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don’t have a credit card to pay for the Vallejo California online drivers ed course. What other payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California online drivers ed course?
You may make payment in the form of an online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How quickly can I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Vallejo California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Vallejo California traffic school will certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday), if you complete your online Vallejo California traffic school course on a Friday.

I’d like to pay by check over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California online drivers ed course. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Vallejo California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the actual cost of your Vallejo California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Vallejo California CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver new drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Vallejo California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Vallejo California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I may not be able to take the Vallejo California internet drivers ed course all at one time. Will I be able to take any breaks?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Vallejo California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Vallejo California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
After I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California online new drivers' course, Will there be any discount on my Vallejo California insurance?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Vallejo California internet drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Vallejo California insurance provider offers discounts for Vallejo California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Vallejo California online drivers education course.
Does the entire Vallejo California driver education course have to be taken on a single computer, or do I have the freedom to use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Vallejo California online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Vallejo California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Vallejo California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Are there any restrictions regarding taking breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California internet drivers ed course?
No.  You may start and stop your CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California online drivers education course as often as necessary.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
When I take the Vallejo California internet drivers ed course, do I have to wait very long for the Vallejo California certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Vallejo California online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  Since we offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Vallejo California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Vallejo California online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Vallejo California online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
What is the CyberEdDriverEd.com policy toward refund requests for its Vallejo California online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that all refund requests will be honored if they are made before the Vallejo California certificate of completion for the Vallejo California online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Vallejo California online driver education course.
I worry that my poor vision will make reading the Vallejo California online driver education course material a challenging ordeal. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. Since the “Read Along” option is offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to worry about any difficulties reading large amounts of test. It works by reading the  material aloud while you follow along with Vallejo California online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Vallejo California online drivers ed class.
Does the Vallejo California Department of Motor Vehicles know if the Vallejo California online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, the Vallejo California DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Vallejo California driver education paperwork do I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
In many states, you will be asked to present a Certificate of Completion for a Vallejo California driver education class when you visit your neighborhood Vallejo California DMV office to take the Vallejo California learners permit test.  Please note this is a general rule and may not apply in Vallejo California.

Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Vallejo California online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Vallejo California online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vallejo California internet drivers ed course quizzes.
Is taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Vallejo California driver education course a better option for me than a classroom Vallejo California driver education course?
If you value freedom and flexibility, yes! If you want the freedom to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom— CyberEdDriverEd.com online Vallejo California driver education course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Vallejo California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Vallejo California online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!