Driver Education State Information Vacaville California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Vacaville California Online Drivers Ed and Vacaville California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Vacaville California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Vacaville California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Vacaville California!
Description: Our Vacaville California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Vacaville California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Vacaville California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Vacaville California Driver's Ed

Vacaville California Online Driver Education and Vacaville California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Vacaville California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Vacaville California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Vacaville California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Vacaville California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Vacaville California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Vacaville California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Vacaville California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Vacaville California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Vacaville California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Vacaville California Auto Insurance Vacaville California Financial Responsibility Laws

Vacaville California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Vacaville California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Vacaville California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Vacaville California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Vacaville California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Vacaville California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Vacaville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How can I get overnight shipment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
You will need to select your preferred method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Vacaville California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Vacaville California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Vacaville California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to sign up for the Vacaville California online drivers ed course. Is the website 100% secure if I want to pay by a credit card?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Vacaville California internet driver education course, including check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Vacaville California online drivers ed course for new drivers is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

May I enroll in a Vacaville California drivers education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Vacaville California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Vacaville California Department of Education, or Vacaville California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Vacaville California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Vacaville California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I need to take a Vacaville California education course as soon as possible. How fast-paced is the Vacaville California internet drivers education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?
You can set your own pace!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Vacaville California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Vacaville California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Vacaville California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Vacaville California final exam.  If you don't pass the Vacaville California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Vacaville California.
Can I qualify for any Vacaville California insurance discount after I pass the Vacaville California internet drivers education course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Vacaville California online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Vacaville California insurance provider offers discounts for Vacaville California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Vacaville California online drivers ed course.
Do I have the freedom to take the Vacaville California driver education course from several computers, or am I stuck using a single computer for the whole course?
For your convenience, we allow you to take the Vacaville California online driver education course from any computer you want. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Vacaville California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Vacaville California Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
I need a Vacaville California internet drivers education course that is flexible and convenient. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California internet drivers ed course as often as I need?
Definitely.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California online drivers education course is designed so that you can work it around your schedule.  You will be able to start and stop the Vacaville California internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
Will I be able to receive my Vacaville California online drivers education certificate within 2 days of completion?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Vacaville California online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Vacaville California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much instruction am I really getting with your Vacaville California online driver education course?
With our Vacaville California online learners permit course, you will get a full learning experience offering a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Vacaville California online learners permit course.
Can I get a refund on my Vacaville California online drivers ed course if I do not complete it?
Yes.  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Vacaville California drivers ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Vacaville California online driver education course at any point during the Vacaville California online drivers ed course, before your Vacaville California certificate of completion is shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Vacaville California online driver education course?
You have the option of ordering the “Read Along” feature at the same time that you register for the Vacaville California online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the Vacaville California online drivers ed class text.
I'd really like to take my drivers education online if possible. Is the Vacaville California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Vacaville California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What will I need to do before I can take the Vacaville California learners permit test?
You will need to have at least a completion certificate from an online Vacaville California driver education course before you can become eligible to take the Vacaville California learner's permit test.  Please know, however, that this is a general rule and Vacaville California may require you to present some additional documentation before you can receive a Vacaville California learner's permit.  We recommend that you call your local Vacaville California DMV center to learn what specific documents Vacaville California requires you to bring with you when you visit a driver's license office to take your Vacaville California learner's permit test.
How many questions are included in each Vacaville California internet drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California online driver education course?
There are about five questions in each Vacaville California online drivers ed course quiz for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vacaville California online driver education course.
My older sister took her Vacaville California driver education course in a classroom setting. Will taking driver education over the internet give me advantages that she didn't have?
Yes it will! With Vacaville California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to listen to dull lectures for hours at a time. Our Vacaville California online courses allow students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Vacaville California driver ed class. If that's the case, the Vacaville California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com still makes an excellent learning tool by enhancing the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification are used by CyberEdDriverEd.com for its Vacaville California online drivers ed course?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Vacaville California online learners permit course. Because the majority of states do not require ID verification, we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!