Driver Education State Information Glendale California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Glendale California Online Drivers Ed and Glendale California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Glendale California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Glendale California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Glendale California!
Description: Our Glendale California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Glendale California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Glendale California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Glendale California Driver's Ed

Glendale California Online Driver Education and Glendale California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Glendale California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Glendale California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Glendale California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Glendale California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Glendale California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Glendale California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Glendale California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Glendale California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Glendale California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Glendale California Auto Insurance Glendale California Financial Responsibility Laws

Glendale California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Glendale California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Glendale California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Glendale California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Glendale California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Glendale California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Glendale Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

May I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California internet drivers ed course now, but pay later?
Yes, you may start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California online drivers education course now, and you can select the “pay later” option.  However, you will need to pay either by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
Can I select special shipping when I register for theCyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California online drivers education course?
Yes!  You can select your shipping method at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Glendale California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Glendale California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Glendale California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California online drivers ed course. Is there any personal and payment information that is not secure over the website?
No, all personal and payment information is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Glendale California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Are there any discounts available for your CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California online drivers ed course?
Yes, there is.  The regular price for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Glendale California internet drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99, however  a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Glendale California online drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Glendale California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Glendale California Department of Education, or Glendale California Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are eligible to take Glendale California driver education.
If I fail the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California internet drivers education course final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Glendale California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Glendale California final exam.  If you don't pass the Glendale California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California online new drivers' course, Will there be any discount on my Glendale California insurance?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Glendale California internet drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Glendale California insurance provider offers discounts for Glendale California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Glendale California online drivers education course.
Can I use lots of different computers to take the Glendale California online drivers ed course if I need to?
Yes ,there is no limit to the number of computers you can take the Glendale California online drivers ed course from. For example, you can register for the Glendale California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  The choice is yours!
Are frequent breaks allowed, or do I have to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California internet drivers ed course all at once?
Of course, breaks are definitely allowed.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California internet drivers education course is designed to work around your schedule, and you may start and stop the Glendale California online drivers ed course as often as needed.
When I finish my Glendale California internet drivers ed course, can I select a certain method of shipping for my Glendale California certificate of completion?
You can select your shipping method as early as registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Glendale California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Glendale California online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Glendale California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
How long do I have to request a refund on my Glendale California online new driver training course?
Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Glendale California driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Glendale California learners permit course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of printed text. What can I do while taking the Glendale California online driver education course to make the Glendale California online driver education course easier on my eyes?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com cares about the needs of all students, our Glendale California online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. Simply order the feature when you register for the Glendale California online drivers ed class.
What's the fastest way to discover if CyberEdDriverEd.com's Glendale California internet teen drivers' ed course meets all drivers education requirements in Glendale California?
The State DMV or whichever Glendale California bureau that handles drivers' licenses will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Glendale California driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Glendale California license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Glendale California driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Glendale California licensing office in your area and take the Glendale California learners permit test.  However, Glendale California may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Glendale California DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Glendale California written learner's permit test.
How often will I need to take a Glendale California online drivers ed course quiz for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Glendale California online driver education course?
The Glendale California internet drivers ed course quizzes will be required after each corresponding Glendale California online driver education course chapter. 
Can you tell me what the differences are between Glendale California classroom driver education and Glendale California online driver education?
Here’s the difference: with Glendale California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  Our online Glendale California driver education course gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Glendale California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Glendale California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.

Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Glendale California online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!