Driver Education State Information Santa Ana California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Santa Ana California Online Drivers Ed and Santa Ana California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Santa Ana California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Santa Ana California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Santa Ana California!
Description: Our Santa Ana California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Santa Ana California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Santa Ana California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Santa Ana California Driver's Ed

Santa Ana California Online Driver Education and Santa Ana California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Santa Ana California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Santa Ana California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Santa Ana California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Santa Ana California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Santa Ana California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Santa Ana California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Santa Ana California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Santa Ana California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Santa Ana California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Santa Ana California Auto Insurance Santa Ana California Financial Responsibility Laws

Santa Ana California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Santa Ana California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Santa Ana California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Santa Ana California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Santa Ana California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Santa Ana California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Santa Ana Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

When do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California online drivers education course?
It is not necessary to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California online drivers ed course before starting your Santa Ana California online drivers education course.  You can select the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination. 
I need to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California online drivers education certificate of completion in the next two days. Is this possible?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Santa Ana California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Santa Ana California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Santa Ana California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

If I want to sign up for the Santa Ana California internet drivers education course, how can I be sure that the website is secure for credit card payments?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  In addition, we also offer several other payment methods for our Santa Ana California internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
I have a discount code. May I use it when I take the Santa Ana California internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  The regular price of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Santa Ana California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  However, if you have a "refer a friend" discount code, a discount may be available.
How old do I need to be if I want to take the Santa Ana California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet new teen drivers course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Santa Ana California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Santa Ana California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Santa Ana California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I fail the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California internet drivers education course final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Santa Ana California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Santa Ana California final exam.  If you don't pass the Santa Ana California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is it possible for my parents to receive a Santa Ana California insurance discount if I take the Santa Ana California online drivers ed course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Santa Ana California online drivers education course.  If you are not sure whether your Santa Ana California insurance provider offers discounts for Santa Ana California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Santa Ana California online drivers ed course.
Can I use lots of different computers to take the Santa Ana California online drivers ed course if I need to?
Yes ,there is no limit to the number of computers you can take the Santa Ana California online drivers ed course from. For example, you can register for the Santa Ana California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  The choice is yours!
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California online drivers ed course. Is this possible, and will be penalized if I do so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California internet drivers ed course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
After completing the Santa Ana California online drivers ed course, when can I expect to receive my Santa Ana California certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your shipping method.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Santa Ana California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to spend on the Santa Ana California online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Santa Ana California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is it too late for me to get a refund on my Santa Ana California online driver education course now that I have started the Santa Ana California online drivers ed course?
Nope! As long as your Santa Ana California certificate of completion has not been shipped, it is not too late to ask for your money back on your Santa Ana California online driver education course. Compare this with our competitors, who will typically not honor refund requests after a certain point in the Santa Ana California learners permit course.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier to take the Santa Ana California online driver education course for people like me who have difficulty reading large amounts of text?
For those who have trouble reading large amounts of online text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has made it easier by offering a “Read Along” option. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. Simply order the feature when you register for the Santa Ana California online drivers ed class.
If I want to take the Santa Ana California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I find out if it is approved by the Santa Ana California Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Santa Ana California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
I’m ready to learn to drive a car. What Santa Ana California driver education paperwork do I need?
Most states require that you present your Certificate of Completion for a Santa Ana California driver education course when you go to the DMV office to take your learner's permit exam.  (Again, this is a general rule which may not apply everywhere).
How often will I need to take a Santa Ana California online drivers ed course quiz for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California online driver education course?
The Santa Ana California internet drivers ed course quizzes will be required after each corresponding Santa Ana California online driver education course chapter. 
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Santa Ana California drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the Santa Ana California drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Santa Ana California online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Santa Ana California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the Santa Ana California online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!