Driver Education State Information San Francisco California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

San Francisco California Online Drivers Ed and San Francisco California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: San Francisco California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours San Francisco California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the San Francisco California!
Description: Our San Francisco California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other San Francisco California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this San Francisco California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

San Francisco California Driver's Ed

San Francisco California Online Driver Education and San Francisco California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in San Francisco California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through San Francisco California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the San Francisco California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

San Francisco California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a San Francisco California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the San Francisco California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a San Francisco California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

San Francisco California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the San Francisco California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

San Francisco California Auto Insurance San Francisco California Financial Responsibility Laws

San Francisco California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

San Francisco California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a San Francisco California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

San Francisco California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

San Francisco California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a San Francisco California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


San Francisco Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept? Can I pay after I complete your San Francisco California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online drivers education course allows payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order. You may also select the “pay later”option, but full payment must be received prior to completing the final exam.
When can I expect to get the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on the preferred method of shipment that you select at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your San Francisco California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online San Francisco California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
How secure is my personal and payment information when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our San Francisco California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much money will it cost me to take the San Francisco California internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a San Francisco California internet driver education program for new drivers after I turn 16?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with your State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuing of drivers' licenses in San Francisco California) to be sure that you are eligible to take San Francisco California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the San Francisco California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Can I take breaks or start and stop your San Francisco California internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the San Francisco California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the San Francisco California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Will my parents be offered a San Francisco California insurance discount if I pass the San Francisco California online drivers ed course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online San Francisco California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in San Francisco California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Francisco California online drivers education course.
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire San Francisco California drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the San Francisco California driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the San Francisco California online drivers ed course at school and another part of the San Francisco California Learners permit course from home.
Will I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online drivers education course from start to finish without a break?
No.  You are allowed to take frequent breaks if necessary and you can fit the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online defensive driving course into your busy schedule.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
I found out that I need my San Francisco California certificate within 2 days after completing the San Francisco California online drivers ed course. Do you have any express service?
Yes, we do.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select this shipping method at registration for the San Francisco California online drivers ed course.  You can receive your San Francisco California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the San Francisco California online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the San Francisco California online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the San Francisco California online driver education course.
If I do not complete my San Francisco California online drivers ed course, can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who will not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the San Francisco California driver ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the San Francisco California online driver education course at any point during the course, as long as your San Francisco California certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the San Francisco California online driver education course?
You have the option of ordering the “Read Along” feature at the same time that you register for the San Francisco California online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the San Francisco California online drivers ed class text.
How can I find out if the San Francisco California internet drivers ed course is San Francisco California DMV/DVS approved?
The San Francisco California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What steps have to be taken in order for me to learn to drive a car?
Every state has its own set of rules, but chances are good that you will need to have earned a certificate of completion from a San Francisco California-approved driver education online course before the DMV will allow you to take a learner's permit test.  We suggest you contact a San Francisco California DMV office in your area, or visit their website, to learn the specific steps new, minor-aged drivers in San Francisco California must take to become eligible to receive a San Francisco California learner's permit.
How many San Francisco California online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online driver education course?
In the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Francisco California online driver education course, there will be a San Francisco California online drivers ed quiz after each San Francisco California online drivers ed course chapter.

I'm having trouble deciding between taking the online San Francisco California driver education course and the classroom San Francisco California driver education course? Why should I take the San Francisco California online course?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. If you hate dull lectures, then CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! With our San Francisco California online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours at a time. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the San Francisco California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Is there any ID verification procedure when I take CyberEdDriverEd.com's new drivers' course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!