Driver Education State Information Oceanside California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Oceanside California Online Drivers Ed and Oceanside California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Oceanside California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Oceanside California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Oceanside California!
Description: Our Oceanside California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Oceanside California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Oceanside California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Oceanside California Driver's Ed

Oceanside California Online Driver Education and Oceanside California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Oceanside California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Oceanside California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Oceanside California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Oceanside California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Oceanside California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Oceanside California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Oceanside California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Oceanside California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Oceanside California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Oceanside California Auto Insurance Oceanside California Financial Responsibility Laws

Oceanside California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Oceanside California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Oceanside California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Oceanside California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Oceanside California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Oceanside California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Oceanside Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

If I do not have a credit card, may I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online drivers education course through a checking account?
Yes, we accept online bank check or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online drivers ed course. 
I need to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online drivers education certificate of completion in the next two days. Is this possible?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Oceanside California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Oceanside California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Oceanside California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California internet drivers ed course, can you assure me that the payment information is secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Oceanside California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Oceanside California online drivers ed course for new drivers is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I am 16 years old and I want to take a Oceanside California online driver education course. Is it possible for me to take the Oceanside California online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Oceanside California Department of Education, or Oceanside California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Oceanside California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I need to take a Oceanside California internet driver education course. If I take the Oceanside California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, may I take any breaks?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Oceanside California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Oceanside California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Oceanside California.
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Oceanside California internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Oceanside California auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Oceanside California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Oceanside California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Oceanside California online drivers education course.
Does the entire Oceanside California driver education course have to be taken from a single computer, or can I use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Oceanside California online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Oceanside California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Oceanside California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Do I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online drivers education course all at once, or can I take frequent interval breaks?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California internet drivers education course allows frequent breaks, and you may start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
When I finish my Oceanside California internet drivers education course, can you guarantee that I will receive the Oceanside California certificate within 2 days?
At registration, you can choose your preferred shipping method for your Oceanside California certificate.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Oceanside California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours can I really expect to receive once I start the Oceanside California online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Oceanside California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
How much time do I have to request a refund on my Oceanside California online drivers ed course?
You have until your Oceanside California certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Oceanside California online driver education course, with us you can request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion has been shipped.
What if I have difficulty reading large amounts of text? Does the Oceanside California driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes.  When you register for the Oceanside California driver education online course, you will have the option of ordering our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Oceanside California online drivers ed class text.
Is the Oceanside California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Oceanside California?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What Oceanside California driver education paperwork do I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
In many states, you will be asked to present a Certificate of Completion for a Oceanside California driver education class when you visit your neighborhood Oceanside California DMV office to take the Oceanside California learners permit test.  Please note this is a general rule and may not apply in Oceanside California.

How can I prepare for the Oceanside California online drivers ed course quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online driver education course?
It is recommended that you closely read and review each Oceanside California online drivers ed course chapter.  In this way, you can be better prepared for the required Oceanside California internet drivers ed course quiz.
My older sibling took the Oceanside California driver education in a classroom. What's the difference between Oceanside California classroom driver education and Oceanside California online driver education?
The difference is simple: with Oceanside California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Oceanside California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Oceanside California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Oceanside California online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!