Driver Education State Information San Jose California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

San Jose California Online Drivers Ed and San Jose California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: San Jose California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours San Jose California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the San Jose California!
Description: Our San Jose California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other San Jose California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this San Jose California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

San Jose California Driver's Ed

San Jose California Online Driver Education and San Jose California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in San Jose California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through San Jose California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the San Jose California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

San Jose California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a San Jose California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the San Jose California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a San Jose California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

San Jose California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the San Jose California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

San Jose California Auto Insurance San Jose California Financial Responsibility Laws

San Jose California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

San Jose California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a San Jose California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

San Jose California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

San Jose California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a San Jose California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


San Jose Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What forms of payment do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California internet drivers education course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check and money order.  You may also select the "pay later" option, allowing you delay payment up to prior to taking the final examination.
Do you offer a two day Federal Express shipment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com does offer two day shipment and we offer several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  You can select your San Jose California certificate of completion when you register for the online defensive driving course.  If you select regular US Mail, your online San Jose California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your online San Jose California traffic school course on a Friday.


I would like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online safe-driving course for new drivers. Is my payment information secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our San Jose California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Are there any discounts available for your CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online drivers ed course?
Yes, there is.  The regular price for CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Jose California internet drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99, however  a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a San Jose California driver education course. How old do I need to be in order to get my San Jose California learners permit?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in San Jose California) to make sure that you are eligible to take San Jose California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the San Jose California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Am I allowed to set my own schedule with the San Jose California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet new teen drivers' course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the San Jose California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the San Jose California drivers ed internet course, you must take a San Jose California final exam.  If you don't pass the San Jose California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I find out if my parents would receive a discount on their San Jose California insurance policy after I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California internet drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online San Jose California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in San Jose California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Jose California online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the San Jose California online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the San Jose California online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the San Jose California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
I may need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online drivers education course . Is this possible?
Yes, it is certainly possible!  You may take the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online drivers ed course at your convenience, and you may stop and start as often as needed.
I really need to receive my San Jose California online drivers ed certificate overnight. Is this possible?
Yes it is possible.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select a shipping method at registration.  Depending upon how quickly you need your San Jose California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend completing the San Jose California online drivers ed course?

The San Jose California online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can I request a refund on my San Jose California drivers ed course even though I’m nearly finished with it?
Yes you can. As long as your San Jose California certificate of completion has not been shipped, you may request a refund on your San Jose California online learners permit course. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the San Jose California online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want.
I’m worried that the large amounts of online text in the San Jose California online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, there is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the San Jose California online drivers ed class.
How can I verify that the CyberEdDriverEd.com's online San Jose California drivers ed course for new drivers meets all the San Jose California DMV/DVS's class requirements?
The San Jose California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or your state's respective driver safety department - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What do I need besides my San Jose California driver education certificate of completion to learn to drive a car?
It depends on where you live, but most states require you to present a certificate of completion showing that you have passed an approved driver education online course.  Some states require additional documentation including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment, and a parental consent form.  To obtain a complete list of required documents you will need to have with you when you go to take the San Jose California learner's permit test, please visit the San Jose California DMV's website or contact a San Jose California driver's license center directly.
Is it required that I do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online drivers ed course quizzes?
The quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online drivers ed course final exam.  It would be best to carefully study the San Jose California internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be prepared for a San Jose California online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
What makes the online San Jose California driver education course unique? Why shouldn’t I just take the San Jose California driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Jose California online driver education course unique is the freedom that it gives you compared to a classroom course. Instead of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you can learn what you want, where you want, and how you want! Even if your state where does not allow online driver education, the San Jose California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
At some point will I be expected to provide proof of identity while taking the San Jose California online driver's ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!