Driver Education State Information Sacramento California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Sacramento California Online Drivers Ed and Sacramento California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Sacramento California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Sacramento California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Sacramento California!
Description: Our Sacramento California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Sacramento California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Sacramento California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Sacramento California Driver's Ed

Sacramento California Online Driver Education and Sacramento California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Sacramento California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Sacramento California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Sacramento California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Sacramento California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Sacramento California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Sacramento California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Sacramento California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Sacramento California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Sacramento California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Sacramento California Auto Insurance Sacramento California Financial Responsibility Laws

Sacramento California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Sacramento California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Sacramento California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Sacramento California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Sacramento California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Sacramento California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Sacramento Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California online drivers ed course when I sign up, or can I pay after I have finished the course?
You can select the “pay later” option when you sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California internet drivers ed course, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
Do you offer several Federal Express options for shipment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several Federal Express options for shipping your Sacramento California certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Sacramento California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California online drivers ed course. Is there any personal and payment information that is not secure over the website?
No, all personal and payment information is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Sacramento California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the price for the Sacramento California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
If I am almost 16 years old, can I take a Sacramento California internet driver education class that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Sacramento California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Sacramento California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Sacramento California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Do I need to take the Sacramento California internet drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Sacramento California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Sacramento California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Is it possible for my parents to receive a Sacramento California insurance discount after I complete the Sacramento California internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Sacramento California internet drivers education course.  If you are not sure if your Sacramento California insurance provider offers discounts for Sacramento California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Sacramento California internet drivers ed course.
Can I use lots of different computers to take the Sacramento California online drivers ed course if I need to?
Yes ,there is no limit to the number of computers you can take the Sacramento California online drivers ed course from. For example, you can register for the Sacramento California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  The choice is yours!
Am I allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California internet drivers ed course can be taken either at one sitting, or you may choose to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California internet drivers education course as often as needed.
When I complete the Sacramento California online drivers ed course, how can I get express or overnight shipping for my Sacramento California certificate of completion?
Actually, you can request expedited shipping through Federal Express at registration.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Sacramento California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours can I really expect to receive once I start the Sacramento California online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sacramento California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I able to request a refund on my Sacramento California online driver ed course at any time?
Yes, you are able to request a refund on your Sacramento California online driver education course at any time, as long as it’s before your Sacramento California certificate of completion has been shipped. This policy makes us different from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Sacramento California online learners permit course.
Due to my poor eyesight, I have a hard time reading large amounts of online text. What options does the Sacramento California online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer to help me?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly recommend that you order the “Read Along” feature that is specially designed for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordering during registration for the Sacramento California online learners permit class.
I need to take a state-approved Sacramento California drivers ed course. Is CyberEdDriverEd.com approved in Sacramento California?
The Sacramento California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Sacramento California driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Sacramento California license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Sacramento California driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Sacramento California licensing office in your area and take the Sacramento California learners permit test.  However, Sacramento California may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Sacramento California DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Sacramento California written learner's permit test.
How often will I see a Sacramento California online drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California internet drivers ed course?
You may see a Sacramento California online drivers ed course quiz immediately following each Sacramento California internet drivers ed course chapter. 
My friend took the Sacramento California driver education in a classroom setting. What's the difference between Sacramento California classroom driver education and Sacramento California online driver education?
The difference is this: with Sacramento California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Sacramento California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Sacramento California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sacramento California online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!