Driver Education State Information Long Beach California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Long Beach California Online Drivers Ed and Long Beach California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Long Beach California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Long Beach California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Long Beach California!
Description: Our Long Beach California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Long Beach California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Long Beach California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Long Beach California Driver's Ed

Long Beach California Online Driver Education and Long Beach California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Long Beach California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Long Beach California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Long Beach California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Long Beach California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Long Beach California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Long Beach California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Long Beach California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Long Beach California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Long Beach California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Long Beach California Auto Insurance Long Beach California Financial Responsibility Laws

Long Beach California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Long Beach California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Long Beach California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Long Beach California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Long Beach California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Long Beach California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Long Beach Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California internet drivers ed course before I start the program?
No, you can wait and pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California online drivers education course until after you finish the program, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination.
How many different options do you offer for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California online drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Long Beach California certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Long Beach California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Long Beach California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I want to sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California internet drivers education course. How do you protect my personal and payment information on the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Long Beach California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for your Long Beach California internet drivers ed course, and do you have any discounts?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a Long Beach California online driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Long Beach California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Long Beach California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Is it possible for me to start and stop the Long Beach California online drivers ed course, or do I have to take the Long Beach California internet drivers ed course all at one time?
You can start-and-stop the Long Beach California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Long Beach California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Long Beach California final exam.  If you don't pass the Long Beach California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I find out if I can get a Long Beach California insurance discount if I am a Long Beach California teen driver?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Long Beach California online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Long Beach California insurance provider offers discounts for Long Beach California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Long Beach California online drivers ed course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Long Beach California online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Long Beach California online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Long Beach California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California internet drivers ed course, do I have to finish it all at one time?
No. The CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California online drivers education course is designed to work around your busy schedule.  You may start and stop as often as needed, and the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California internet drivers ed course is most of all, convenient!
Is it possible for me to receive my Long Beach California certificate the next business day after completing your Long Beach California internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is.  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Long Beach California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of time it will take me to finish the Long Beach California online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Long Beach California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is there a way for CyberEdDriverEd.com to give me a refund if I haven’t finished the Long Beach California online drivers' ed course?
Yes. CyberEdDriverEd.com honors all refund requests that are made prior to the Long Beach California certificate of completion being shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Long Beach California internet drivers ed course.
Reading large amounts of online text has always been a problem for me. Does your Long Beach California online drivers ed course have any options that will assist me?
Yes. All of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). The “Read Along” option is available in all of our Long Beach California online driver education courses to ease the burden on those who have difficulty reading large amounts of printed text. It works by reading the Long Beach California online learners permit course material aloud as you follow along with the online text.
I need to take driver's ed as soon as possible. Is the Long Beach California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education program or new drivers program considered sufficient in Long Beach California?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What Long Beach California driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to get your Long Beach California learners permit, you will need to bring your Long Beach California driver education (online or classroom) certificate of completion to your local Long Beach California DMV office plus any other documentation Long Beach California may require.  We recommend that you contact the Long Beach California driver license office in your area to learn exactly what documentation is required in order to take the Long Beach California learner's permit test.
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California internet drivers ed course quizzes count towards my final grade for the course?
The Long Beach California online drivers ed course quizzes will not count against your overall score in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California online driver education course.
My older brother took the Long Beach California driver education course in a classroom setting. What are the advantages of taking the Long Beach California driver education course online? What advantages are there to taking the Long Beach California drivers ed course online instead of a classroom?
Here’s the difference: with Long Beach California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Long Beach California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Long Beach California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Long Beach California drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!