Driver Education State Information Thousand Oaks California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Thousand Oaks California Online Drivers Ed and Thousand Oaks California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Thousand Oaks California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Thousand Oaks California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Thousand Oaks California!
Description: Our Thousand Oaks California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Thousand Oaks California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Thousand Oaks California Driver's Ed

Thousand Oaks California Online Driver Education and Thousand Oaks California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Thousand Oaks California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Thousand Oaks California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Thousand Oaks California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Thousand Oaks California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Thousand Oaks California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Thousand Oaks California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Thousand Oaks California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Thousand Oaks California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Thousand Oaks California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Thousand Oaks California Auto Insurance Thousand Oaks California Financial Responsibility Laws

Thousand Oaks California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Thousand Oaks California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Thousand Oaks California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Thousand Oaks California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Thousand Oaks California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Thousand Oaks California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Thousand Oaks Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods are acceptable for the CyberEdDriverEd.com's Thousand Oaks California online drivers education course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
If I want special shipping for the Thousand Oaks California certificate of completion, do I need to select it before I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California internet drivers education course, or can I wait until after I finish the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course?
You can select preferred shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Thousand Oaks California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Thousand Oaks California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Thousand Oaks California traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

If I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that your website is 100% secure for payments?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What's the out-of-pocket cost for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California online drivers education course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
What is the minimum age I need to be in order to take a Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Thousand Oaks California), Thousand Oaks California Department of Education, or Thousand Oaks California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Thousand Oaks California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Thousand Oaks California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Do I have to take the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course from start to finish without any break?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Thousand Oaks California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Thousand Oaks California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
How do I know if my Thousand Oaks California insurance provider will give me a discount If I enroll in the Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
Whether or not you will qualify for an insurance discount depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Thousand Oaks California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Thousand Oaks California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Thousand Oaks California online drivers education course.
Does the entire Thousand Oaks California driver education course have to be taken on a single computer, or do I have the freedom to use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Thousand Oaks California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
It is not possible for me to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course in one sitting. Do you allow interval breaks?
Definitely.  You may log on and off as often as needed.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course is -- most importantly - convenient to you!
After I finish my Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course, how long do I need to allow for my Thousand Oaks California certificate to be mailed to me?
This depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Thousand Oaks California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the Thousand Oaks California online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Thousand Oaks California online driver education course.
If I haven’t yet completed the Thousand Oaks California online drivers' ed course can I ask for a refund?
Yes! If for whatever reason you find that you are unable to complete the Thousand Oaks California online learners permit course, you are always free to request a refund as long as it’s before your Thousand Oaks California certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more forgiving policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Thousand Oaks California internet driver education course.
What if I have difficulty reading large amounts of text? Does the Thousand Oaks California driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes.  When you register for the Thousand Oaks California driver education online course, you will have the option of ordering our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed class text.
What's the fastest way to discover if CyberEdDriverEd.com's Thousand Oaks California internet teen drivers' ed course meets all drivers education requirements in Thousand Oaks California?
The State DMV or whichever Thousand Oaks California bureau that handles drivers' licenses will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I’m ready to get my learners permit. What Thousand Oaks California driver education materials do I need before I can do that?
Generally, you can get your Thousand Oaks California learners permit as soon as you receive a Thousand Oaks California driver education certificate of completion. Once you have this document, you’re free to go to the licensing office in Thousand Oaks California and take the Thousand Oaks California learners permit test. Keep in mind, however, this is a general rule and may not apply everywhere.
How can I prepare for the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thousand Oaks California online driver education course?
It is recommended that you closely read and review each Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course chapter.  In this way, you can be better prepared for the required Thousand Oaks California internet drivers ed course quiz.
I don't normally do well in a classroom environment. Can you tell me what the difference is between Thousand Oaks California classroom drivers ed and Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed?
If you’re not keen on being stuck in a classroom for hours on end, the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want! Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Thousand Oaks California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Thousand Oaks California online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!