Driver Education State Information Orange California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Orange California Online Drivers Ed and Orange California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Orange California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Orange California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Orange California!
Description: Our Orange California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Orange California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Orange California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Orange California Driver's Ed

Orange California Online Driver Education and Orange California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Orange California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Orange California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Orange California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Orange California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Orange California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Orange California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Orange California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Orange California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Orange California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Orange California Auto Insurance Orange California Financial Responsibility Laws

Orange California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Orange California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Orange California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Orange California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Orange California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Orange California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Orange Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay the tuition fee for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Orange California online drivers education for new teen drivers course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
What is the fastest shipping method that you offer for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers education certificate of completion?
We offer a Federal Express Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), and if you complete your online Orange California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Orange California certificate of completion.  We also offer other Federal Express options, including Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), and Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day.
I’d like to pay by check over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers ed course. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Orange California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the total cost of the Orange California internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a Orange California online driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Orange California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Orange California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Orange California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be allowed several breaks within the Orange California internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Orange California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Orange California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Orange California final exam.  If you don't pass the Orange California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is it possible for my parents to receive a Orange California insurance discount after I complete the Orange California internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Orange California internet drivers education course.  If you are not sure if your Orange California insurance provider offers discounts for Orange California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Orange California internet drivers ed course.
Does the entire Orange California driver education course have to be taken from a single computer, or can I use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Orange California online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Orange California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Orange California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
If I am allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers education course, will I be able to start again exactly where I had left off?
Yes.  If you do stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers ed course, the computer will track where you left off and you can pick up your Orange California internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -convenient.
When I finish my Orange California internet drivers ed course, can I select a certain method of shipping for my Orange California certificate of completion?
You can select your shipping method as early as registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Orange California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction is offered in the Orange California online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Orange California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Can I get a refund on my Orange California online drivers ed course if I do not complete it?
Yes.  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Orange California drivers ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Orange California online driver education course at any point during the Orange California online drivers ed course, before your Orange California certificate of completion is shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Orange California online driver education course?
You have the option of ordering the “Read Along” feature at the same time that you register for the Orange California online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the Orange California online drivers ed class text.
Does my Orange California local drivers license office know if the Orange California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Orange California DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Orange California driver education paperwork do I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
In many states, you will be asked to present a Certificate of Completion for a Orange California driver education class when you visit your neighborhood Orange California DMV office to take the Orange California learners permit test.  Please note this is a general rule and may not apply in Orange California.

How many Orange California online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online driver education course?
In the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online driver education course, there will be a Orange California online drivers ed quiz after each Orange California online drivers ed course chapter.

Can you tell me what the differences are between Orange California classroom driver education and Orange California online driver education?
Here’s the difference: with Orange California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  Our online Orange California driver education course gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Orange California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Orange California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.

Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Orange California online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!