Driver Education State Information Moreno Valley California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Moreno Valley California Online Drivers Ed and Moreno Valley California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Moreno Valley California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Moreno Valley California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Moreno Valley California!
Description: Our Moreno Valley California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Moreno Valley California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Moreno Valley California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Moreno Valley California Driver's Ed

Moreno Valley California Online Driver Education and Moreno Valley California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Moreno Valley California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Moreno Valley California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Moreno Valley California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Moreno Valley California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Moreno Valley California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Moreno Valley California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Moreno Valley California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Moreno Valley California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Moreno Valley California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Moreno Valley California Auto Insurance Moreno Valley California Financial Responsibility Laws

Moreno Valley California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Moreno Valley California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Moreno Valley California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Moreno Valley California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Moreno Valley California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Moreno Valley California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Moreno Valley Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Can you process an electronic bank check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course, or will I need to mail in the check payment?
Yes, we accept an online check for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California online drivers education course.
How many different options do you offer for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California online drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Moreno Valley California certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Moreno Valley California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Moreno Valley California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Moreno Valley California internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
I’d like to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Moreno Valley California internet drivers ed course, but what is the cost?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to get my Moreno Valley California learners permit. Can I take a Moreno Valley California online driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Moreno Valley California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Moreno Valley California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Moreno Valley California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take your Moreno Valley California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course. Am I only allowed one attempt to pass the final exam at the end of the course?
No.  If you don't pass the Moreno Valley California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass a Moreno Valley California internet driver education course, do I qualify for a Moreno Valley California insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Moreno Valley California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Moreno Valley California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Moreno Valley California online drivers education course.
Does the entire Moreno Valley California driver education course have to be taken from a single computer, or can I use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Moreno Valley California Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California internet drivers education course at frequent intervals?
Definitely.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com ? location? internet drivers ed course as often as you need.
When will I be able to get my Moreno Valley California online drivers ed certificate of completion?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Moreno Valley California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend completing the Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course?

The Moreno Valley California online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How long am I eligible for a refund on my Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course?
You are eligible for a refund on your Moreno Valley California drivers ed course until your Moreno Valley California certificate of completion has been shipped. Unlike our competitors, CyberEdDriverEd.com will allow you to request a refund for the Moreno Valley California online driver education at any point during the Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course, as long as your Moreno Valley California certificate of completion has not been shipped. Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have difficulty reading large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Moreno Valley California online driver education course to help me?
Yes. The “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text. It reads the material aloud while you follow along with Moreno Valley California online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Moreno Valley California online drivers ed class.
If I take the Moreno Valley California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the Moreno Valley California program is state-approved?
The Moreno Valley California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I’m ready to get my learners permit. What Moreno Valley California driver education materials do I need before I can do that?
Generally, you can get your Moreno Valley California learners permit as soon as you receive a Moreno Valley California driver education certificate of completion. Once you have this document, you’re free to go to the licensing office in Moreno Valley California and take the Moreno Valley California learners permit test. Keep in mind, however, this is a general rule and may not apply everywhere.
Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Moreno Valley California online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moreno Valley California internet drivers ed course quizzes.
Is there any real difference between taking the Moreno Valley California driver education course online instead of in a classroom setting?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. With Moreno Valley California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to lectures. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Moreno Valley California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Moreno Valley California online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!