Driver Education State Information Modesto California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Modesto California Online Drivers Ed and Modesto California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Modesto California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Modesto California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Modesto California!
Description: Our Modesto California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Modesto California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Modesto California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Modesto California Driver's Ed

Modesto California Online Driver Education and Modesto California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Modesto California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Modesto California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Modesto California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Modesto California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Modesto California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Modesto California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Modesto California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Modesto California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Modesto California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Modesto California Auto Insurance Modesto California Financial Responsibility Laws

Modesto California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Modesto California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Modesto California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Modesto California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Modesto California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Modesto California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Modesto Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any online payment by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online drivers ed course?
Yes, an online check is acceptable for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online drivers education course.  You may also mail in a check payment.
How many shipping options do you offer for sending my CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Modesto California certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Modesto California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Modesto California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Is CyberEdDriverEd.com's website secure if I want to either give out a credit card number or pay by check?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer payment by either credit card, check or online check, and all of these methods are 100% secure on our website.
What do I need to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Modesto California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Modesto California CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver new drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Modesto California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Modesto California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to retake its Modesto California online driver education course final exam if I do not pass it the first time?
Absolutely!  Once you finish the Modesto California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Modesto California final exam.  If you don't pass the Modesto California final exam on your first try, you can retake it as many times as necessary until you pass!
Can my parents get a Modesto California insurance discount if I take a Modesto California drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Modesto California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Modesto California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Modesto California online drivers education course.
Can I use lots of different computers to take the Modesto California online drivers ed course if I need to?
Yes ,there is no limit to the number of computers you can take the Modesto California online drivers ed course from. For example, you can register for the Modesto California online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  The choice is yours!
I have to take a Modesto California internet drivers education course soon. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online drivers education course?
Definitely.  You may start and stop the  CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online drivers education course as often as necessary.  If you do stop, the computer will track where you left off and then you can pick up your Modesto California online drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
When I register for the Modesto California online drivers ed course, will I be able to select a shipping method for my Modesto California certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your Modesto California certificate in as little as 24 hours.


What is the total amount of instruction time offered in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online driver education course?
The total amount of time you will be spending on the Modesto California online learners permit course will total about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. However, there’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Modesto California online learners permit course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
Will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to ask for my money back if I can’t finish the Modesto California online drivers ed course?
Yes! If circumstances make you unable to complete the Modesto California online driver education course, you are always free to request a refund as long as it’s before your Modesto California certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Modesto California internet drivers ed course.
I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to handle the large amounts of text contained in the Modesto California online driver education course. Are there options available that will make this less of a problem?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that we offer specifically for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Modesto California online drivers ed class.
Is there a quick way to find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com's Modesto California online teen drivers' education course satisfies all Modesto California DMV/DVS-approved class requirements?
Yes, the Modesto California DMV/DVS will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Modesto California driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to get your Modesto California learners permit, you will need to bring your Modesto California driver education (online or classroom) certificate of completion to your local Modesto California DMV office plus any other documentation Modesto California may require.  We recommend that you contact the Modesto California driver license office in your area to learn exactly what documentation is required in order to take the Modesto California learner's permit test.
How often will I see a Modesto California online drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California internet drivers ed course?
You may see a Modesto California online drivers ed course quiz immediately following each Modesto California internet drivers ed course chapter. 
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Modesto California driver education course special? Why shouldn’t I just take the Modesto California driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Modesto California online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Modesto California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com require any identification to take its online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!