Driver Education State Information San Mateo California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

San Mateo California Online Drivers Ed and San Mateo California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: San Mateo California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours San Mateo California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the San Mateo California!
Description: Our San Mateo California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other San Mateo California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this San Mateo California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

San Mateo California Driver's Ed

San Mateo California Online Driver Education and San Mateo California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in San Mateo California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through San Mateo California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the San Mateo California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

San Mateo California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a San Mateo California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the San Mateo California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a San Mateo California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

San Mateo California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the San Mateo California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

San Mateo California Auto Insurance San Mateo California Financial Responsibility Laws

San Mateo California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

San Mateo California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a San Mateo California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

San Mateo California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

San Mateo California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a San Mateo California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


San Mateo Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept? Can I pay after I complete your San Mateo California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California online drivers education course allows payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order. You may also select the “pay later”option, but full payment must be received prior to completing the final exam.
When can I receive my CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California online drivers ed certificate of completion?
When you register, you can then also select the arrival date for your San Mateo California certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping your San Mateo California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online San Mateo California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the several options, including Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery, if you complete your online San Mateo California traffic school course on a Friday.
Is my personal information secure if I want to pay for the San Mateo California online drivers ed course by credit card?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our San Mateo California internet driver education course, including check and online check.
Do you offer any specials or discounts for new drivers who want to take your San Mateo California internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How old do I need to be if I want to take the San Mateo California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet new teen drivers course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in San Mateo California) to make sure that you are eligible to take San Mateo California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the San Mateo California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be able to start and stop the San Mateo California online drivers ed course as often as I need?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the San Mateo California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the San Mateo California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!
Do you know if my San Mateo California insurance provider offers an insurance discount if I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California online drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online San Mateo California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in San Mateo California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Mateo California online drivers education course.
What if need to take my San Mateo California online drivers ed course on more than one computer? Am I allowed to do that?
Yes, you are free to do that. There is no limit to the number of computers you’re allowed to use for taking the San Mateo California online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the San Mateo California online driver education course at one location and another part of the San Mateo California online drivers ed course at another.  It’s entirely up to you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
How often can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California internet drivers ed course?
You can take as many breaks as you need in the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California online drivers ed course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
When should I expect to receive my San Mateo California online drivers ed certificate of completion?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your San Mateo California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the San Mateo California online drivers ed course?

The San Mateo California online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How long will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to request a refund for my San Mateo California online drivers' ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com will allow you to request a refund on your San Mateo California online drivers ed course at any time as long as your San Mateo California certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the San Mateo California online learners permit course.
Due to my poor eyesight, I have a hard time reading large amounts of online text. What options does the San Mateo California online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer to help me?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly recommend that you order the “Read Along” feature that is specially designed for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordering during registration for the San Mateo California online learners permit class.
Does the San Mateo California Department of Education and San Mateo California Department of Motor Vehicles know if your San Mateo California internet drivers education course is approved by the state?
Yes, the San Mateo California DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Is there anything I need besides my San Mateo California driver education certificate of completion in order to learn to drive?
It depends on where you live.  You may want to contact your local San Mateo California DMV office to find out exactly what paperwork is required in order for you to take the San Mateo California written learner's permit test.
Do you grade the San Mateo California online drivers ed course quizzes?
Yes, the quizzes are graded and you will be allowed to review the previous San Mateo California internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Mateo California online driver education course final exam.
Will taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online San Mateo California driver education course be less tedious for me than a classroom San Mateo California driver education course?
For sure! If you value learning what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online San Mateo California driver education course is just what you need. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, our San Mateo California online driver ed course can still help you by reinforcing the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the San Mateo California online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!