Driver Education State Information Fresno California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Fresno California Online Drivers Ed and Fresno California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Fresno California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Fresno California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Fresno California!
Description: Our Fresno California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Fresno California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Fresno California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Fresno California Driver's Ed

Fresno California Online Driver Education and Fresno California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Fresno California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Fresno California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Fresno California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Fresno California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Fresno California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Fresno California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Fresno California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Fresno California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Fresno California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Fresno California Auto Insurance Fresno California Financial Responsibility Laws

Fresno California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Fresno California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Fresno California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Fresno California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Fresno California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Fresno California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Fresno Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com accepts the following payment methods for its online Fresno California drivers education courses: credit card, check, online check and money order.  You may also select the "pay later" option which allows you to take the entire Fresno California online drivers ed course until the final examination without paying; however, you must pay for your Fresno California online drivers education course prior to taking the exam.
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California internet drivers education course, can I also select a shipping method for receiving the Fresno California certificate of completion?
Yes.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Fresno California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register, you will be asked to select the delivery date for your Fresno California certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Fresno California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days, and if you select Federal Express, you can have your Fresno California certificate of completion by or before 10:30AM the next business morning if you select Priority Overnight.  Other options include Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and Saturday (by or before 12PM on Saturday) if you complete your online Fresno California traffic school course on a Friday.

If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California internet drivers ed course, can you assure me that the payment information is secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Fresno California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Do you offer any discounts for the Fresno California internet drivers education course?
Yes.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is normally $34.99.  However, a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I need to be if I want to take the Fresno California CyberEdDriverEd.com's online driver education course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Fresno California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Fresno California Department of Education, or Fresno California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Fresno California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Fresno California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the Fresno California online drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Fresno California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Fresno California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Fresno California final exam.  If you don't pass the Fresno California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Do insurance companies in Fresno California offer any type of insurance discount to people who successfully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California online driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Fresno California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Fresno California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Fresno California online drivers education course. .
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire Fresno California drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the Fresno California driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the Fresno California online drivers ed course at school and another part of the Fresno California Learners permit course from home.
Is it important that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to be convenient and flexible and to work around your busy schedule.  You are allowed frequent breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California online drivers ed course.
I am completing my Fresno California online drivers ed course. What methods of shipping do you offer for the Fresno California certificate of completion?
We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Fresno California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will it take me to finish the Fresno California online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Fresno California online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
I won’t be able to complete the Fresno California online drivers' ed course. Am I allowed to ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re allowed to ask for a refund at any point during the Fresno California online learners permit course as long as your Fresno California certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Fresno California internet driver education course.
I often have difficulty reading large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Fresno California online driver education course to help me?
Yes. The “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text. It reads the material aloud while you follow along with Fresno California online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Fresno California online drivers ed class.
Is the Fresno California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course approved by the Fresno California DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states 
CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Fresno California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
What Fresno California driver education paperwork do I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
In many states, you will be asked to present a Certificate of Completion for a Fresno California driver education class when you visit your neighborhood Fresno California DMV office to take the Fresno California learners permit test.  Please note this is a general rule and may not apply in Fresno California.

Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Fresno California online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Fresno California online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fresno California internet drivers ed course quizzes.
Friends tell me that taking the Fresno California driver education course online as opposed to a classroom setting gives me greater flexibility. Is this true?
Yes it is! At CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to endure sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to dull lectures.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want!  Even if your state does not approve online driver education, the Fresno California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will I need to provide in order to prove I am who I say I am while taking the Fresno California online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!