Driver Education State Information Visalia California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Visalia California Online Drivers Ed and Visalia California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Visalia California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Visalia California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Visalia California!
Description: Our Visalia California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Visalia California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Visalia California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Visalia California Driver's Ed

Visalia California Online Driver Education and Visalia California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Visalia California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Visalia California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Visalia California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Visalia California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Visalia California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Visalia California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Visalia California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Visalia California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Visalia California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Visalia California Auto Insurance Visalia California Financial Responsibility Laws

Visalia California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Visalia California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Visalia California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Visalia California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Visalia California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Visalia California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Visalia Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How can I get overnight shipment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
You will need to select your preferred method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Visalia California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Visalia California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Visalia California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California online drivers education course. Is the website very secure for payments?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Visalia California internet driver education course, including credit card and online check.
How much cash do I need to shell out to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Visalia California internet drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California online drivers education course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Visalia California online drivers education course if I am 15 ½ years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Visalia California) to make sure that you are eligible to take Visalia California driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find

If I don’t pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver education final exam on my first try, will I be able to take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Visalia California drivers ed internet course, you must take your Visalia California final exam.  If you don't pass the Visalia California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass a Visalia California internet driver education course, do I qualify for a Visalia California insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Visalia California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Visalia California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Visalia California online drivers education course.
Can I use several computers to take my Visalia California driver education course if I need to do so?
Yes, you are free to use multiple computers to take the Visalia California online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Visalia California online drivers ed course on one computer but complete most of the chapters for the Visalia California online driver ed course on another. The choice is yours!
If I take Visalia California online drivers education course with CyberEdDriverEd.com, do I have to take the entire Visalia California online drivers ed course at once or can I log on and off when I need?
You can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California online drivers education course in one sitting or in as many sittings as needed.  It is completely up to you as this course is very flexible.  If you stop during one part of the course, the computer will track where you left off so that when you log back online you will be able to pick up your online traffic school course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
May I request any special method of shipping for my Visalia California certificate after I complete the Visalia California online drivers education course?
Actually, you can select your preferred method of shipping when you register.  We do offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Visalia California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How long will it take to complete the Visalia California online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Visalia California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

If I haven’t finished the Visalia California online driver education course, is there a way that I can get my money back?
Yes, you can get your money back by requesting a refund at any point prior to your Visalia California certificate of completion being shipped. After that, you may no longer request a refund. Note that this is a more forgiving policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Visalia California internet driver education course.
I’m worried that the large amounts of online text in the Visalia California online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, there is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Visalia California online drivers ed class.
Is the Visalia California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Visalia California?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Visalia California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Is there anything I need besides my Visalia California driver education certificate of completion in order to learn to drive?
It depends on where you live.  You may want to contact your local Visalia California DMV office to find out exactly what paperwork is required in order for you to take the Visalia California written learner's permit test.
Will I be graded on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California online drivers ed course quizzes?
You will be graded on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California internet drivers ed course quizzes.  If you fail a Visalia California online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the Visalia California internet drivers ed course material.  However, the Visalia California online drivers ed course quiz grades do not count against your overall score in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Visalia California online driver education course.
My friend took the Visalia California driver education in a classroom setting. Will taking the Visalia California drivers ed course online give me a better experience than the Visalia California classroom driver education course?
In all likelihood, yes! With Visalia California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to worry about sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Visalia California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Visalia California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will add to the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Visalia California online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!