Driver Education State Information Lancaster California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Lancaster California Online Drivers Ed and Lancaster California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Lancaster California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Lancaster California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Lancaster California!
Description: Our Lancaster California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Lancaster California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Lancaster California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Lancaster California Driver's Ed

Lancaster California Online Driver Education and Lancaster California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Lancaster California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Lancaster California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Lancaster California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Lancaster California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Lancaster California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Lancaster California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Lancaster California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Lancaster California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Lancaster California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Lancaster California Auto Insurance Lancaster California Financial Responsibility Laws

Lancaster California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Lancaster California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Lancaster California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Lancaster California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Lancaster California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Lancaster California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Lancaster Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be able to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California online drivers education course?
Yes, you may pay by online check or you may mail in a check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California online drivers education course. 
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California online drivers ed course, can I also select the best shipping method for receiving my Lancaster California certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Lancaster California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Lancaster California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Lancaster California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Is it safe to use a credit card to pay for the Lancaster California online drivers ed course?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Lancaster California internet driver education course, including check and online check.
How much do I have to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California internet drivers ed course for new teen-aged drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I take the Lancaster California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?
Each state has different requirements concerning age.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Lancaster California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Lancaster California Department of Education, or Lancaster California Department of Driver License Services to find out if you are eligible to take Lancaster California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Lancaster California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
When I sign up for the Lancaster California online drivers ed course, do I have to start the Lancaster California internet drivers ed course right away?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Lancaster California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Lancaster California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Can I qualify for any Lancaster California insurance discount after I pass the Lancaster California internet drivers education course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Lancaster California online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Lancaster California insurance provider offers discounts for Lancaster California teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Lancaster California online drivers ed course.
Can I use several computers to take my Lancaster California driver education course if I need to do so?
Yes, you are free to use multiple computers to take the Lancaster California online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Lancaster California online drivers ed course on one computer but complete most of the chapters for the Lancaster California online driver ed course on another. The choice is yours!
I may need to frequently start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California online drivers ed course. Is this possible?
Of course.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California internet drivers ed course is designed to work around your busy schedule, and you may start and stop as often as you need to do so.
After I complete the Lancaster California internet drivers ed course, can I get my Lancaster California certificate of completion expedited to me?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer regular US mail shipping and also expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Lancaster California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Lancaster California online drivers education course take very much time to finish?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Lancaster California online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com allow refund requests for the Lancaster California online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows requests for refunds on your Lancaster California online drivers ed course at any time prior to the shipping of your Lancaster California certificate of completion. After that, you may no longer request a refund. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Lancaster California online learners permit course.
Due to my poor eyesight, I have a hard time reading large amounts of online text. What options does the Lancaster California online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer to help me?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly recommend that you order the “Read Along” feature that is specially designed for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordering during registration for the Lancaster California online learners permit class.
Does the Lancaster California CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course meet all Lancaster California DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Lancaster California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
I’m ready to learn to drive a car. What Lancaster California driver education paperwork do I need?
Most states require that you present your Certificate of Completion for a Lancaster California driver education course when you go to the DMV office to take your learner's permit exam.  (Again, this is a general rule which may not apply everywhere).
How often will I see a Lancaster California online drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lancaster California internet drivers ed course?
You may see a Lancaster California online drivers ed course quiz immediately following each Lancaster California internet drivers ed course chapter. 
What makes the Lancaster California online driver education course so different from the classroom Lancaster California driver education course?
What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our Lancaster California online driver education course gives you the freedom to start and stop as often as you need to while taking the course! If you value that kind of flexibility, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Lancaster California learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Lancaster California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification are used by CyberEdDriverEd.com for its Lancaster California online drivers ed course?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Lancaster California online learners permit course. Because the majority of states do not require ID verification, we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!