Driver Education State Information Lakewood California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Lakewood California Online Drivers Ed and Lakewood California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Lakewood California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Lakewood California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Lakewood California!
Description: Our Lakewood California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Lakewood California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Lakewood California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Lakewood California Driver's Ed

Lakewood California Online Driver Education and Lakewood California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Lakewood California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Lakewood California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Lakewood California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Lakewood California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Lakewood California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Lakewood California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Lakewood California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Lakewood California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Lakewood California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Lakewood California Auto Insurance Lakewood California Financial Responsibility Laws

Lakewood California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Lakewood California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Lakewood California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Lakewood California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Lakewood California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Lakewood California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Lakewood Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What are the payment methods for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online drivers education course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online drivers education course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
Can I sign up for special shipping of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online drivers ed certificate of completion if I have a deadline?
At registration, you can sign up for your preferred method of shipping.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Lakewood California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Lakewood California traffic school course on a Friday, we offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I would like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online safe-driving course for new drivers. Is my payment information secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Lakewood California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much money will I need to pay for taking the Lakewood California online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Lakewood California online drivers ed course for new drivers is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take my required Lakewood California driver education when I turn 16 years old. Is this possible?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Lakewood California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Lakewood California Department of Education, or Lakewood California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Lakewood California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Lakewood California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
May I start the Lakewood California internet drivers ed course as soon as I sign up?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Lakewood California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Lakewood California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
How can I find out if my parents would receive any Lakewood California insurance discount if I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online new drivers' course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Lakewood California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Lakewood California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Lakewood California online drivers education course.
Am I free to take the Lakewood California drivers ed course from several computers, or does the entire course have to be taken on a single computer?
For your convenience, you’re free to take the Lakewood California online driver education course from any computer you want. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Lakewood California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Lakewood California Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Can I take any breaks while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online drivers education course?
Yes!  You are allowed to break as often as you would like to do so.  When you log back online, you can then pick up the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
If I complete the Lakewood California internet drivers ed course today, when can I receive my Lakewood California certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Lakewood California online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Lakewood California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will I spend taking the Lakewood California online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Lakewood California online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

Do I lose the ability to get a refund on my Lakewood California online new driver training course if I have already started it?
No. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Lakewood California learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Lakewood California online driver education course at any point during the Lakewood California online learners permit course, as long as your Lakewood California certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund.
I often have difficulty reading large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Lakewood California online driver education course to help me?
Yes. The “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text. It reads the material aloud while you follow along with Lakewood California online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Lakewood California online drivers ed class.
Does the State Department of Motor Vehicles or State Department of Driver Services know if the Lakewood California internet teen drivers' ed course is state approved?
Yes, the State DMV (or whichever Lakewood California department oversees the issuance of Lakewood California driver's licenses) will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.

What Lakewood California driver education paperwork do I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
In many states, you will be asked to present a Certificate of Completion for a Lakewood California driver education class when you visit your neighborhood Lakewood California DMV office to take the Lakewood California learners permit test.  Please note this is a general rule and may not apply in Lakewood California.

How many Lakewood California online drivers ed course quizzes are included in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California internet drivers ed course?
There is a Lakewood California online drivers ed course quiz after each Lakewood California online drivers ed course chapter.
What do I get by taking the Lakewood California driver education course online that I wouldn’t get by taking the same course in a classroom?
What you would get is the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  With Lakewood California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Lakewood California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Lakewood California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lakewood California online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!