Driver Education State Information San Diego California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

San Diego California Online Drivers Ed and San Diego California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: San Diego California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours San Diego California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the San Diego California!
Description: Our San Diego California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other San Diego California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this San Diego California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

San Diego California Driver's Ed

San Diego California Online Driver Education and San Diego California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in San Diego California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through San Diego California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the San Diego California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

San Diego California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a San Diego California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the San Diego California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a San Diego California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

San Diego California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the San Diego California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

San Diego California Auto Insurance San Diego California Financial Responsibility Laws

San Diego California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

San Diego California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a San Diego California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

San Diego California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

San Diego California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a San Diego California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


San Diego Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don’t have a credit card to pay for the San Diego California online drivers ed course. What other payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California online drivers ed course?
You may make payment in the form of an online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How can I be sure that I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California online drivers ed certificate of completion on time?
You can choose your preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your San Diego California certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online San Diego California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online San Diego California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
I’d like to take the San Diego California internet drivers education course. How secure is the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our San Diego California internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What do I need to pay for the San Diego California online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Diego California online drivers ed course for new drivers is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the San Diego California internet drivers education course. How old do I have to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the San Diego California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), San Diego California Department of Education, or San Diego California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take San Diego California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the San Diego California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I take the San Diego California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the San Diego California final exam?
Once you finish the San Diego California drivers ed internet course, you must take a San Diego California final exam.  If you don't pass the San Diego California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I plan to take a San Diego California driver education course soon. I’d like to know if I’d get any discount by taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Diego California online teen driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online San Diego California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in San Diego California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's San Diego California online drivers education course.
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire San Diego California drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the San Diego California driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the San Diego California online drivers ed course at school and another part of the San Diego California Learners permit course from home.
I need to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California internet drivers education course soon, but I need to be able to start and stop the San Diego California online drivers ed course. Is this possible?
Yes.  If you need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California internet drivers ed course, you can certainly do so.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
Can I select a certain method of shipping for my San Diego California certificate when I register for your San Diego California online drivers ed course?
Yes!  At registration, you can choose between the regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your  San Diego California certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend on the San Diego California online drivers ed course?
You should expect to spend about 30 hours taking the San Diego California online driver education course. If you live in a state that does not require timers, however, you may end up spending less than 30 hours taking the course. 

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Is there a limit to how much time I have to request a refund on my San Diego California online drivers' ed course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your San Diego California certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your San Diego California online learners permit course at any point prior to that, however. This is a better deal than what you get from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the San Diego California online driver education course.
If I have difficulty reading large amounts of text, will the San Diego California online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that will help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for individuals like yourself by providing a “Read Along” function for all of our San Diego California online learners permit courses. Since the material is read aloud while you follow along online, you will not be burdened with struggling to read large amounts of text. CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means our San Diego California online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.
How can I find out if your San Diego California CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is state approved?
The San Diego California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
I’m ready to get my learners permit. What San Diego California driver education materials do I need before I can do that?
Generally, you can get your San Diego California learners permit as soon as you receive a San Diego California driver education certificate of completion. Once you have this document, you’re free to go to the licensing office in San Diego California and take the San Diego California learners permit test. Keep in mind, however, this is a general rule and may not apply everywhere.
How can I prepare for the San Diego California online drivers ed course quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California online driver education course?
It is recommended that you closely read and review each San Diego California online drivers ed course chapter.  In this way, you can be better prepared for the required San Diego California internet drivers ed course quiz.
Will taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online San Diego California driver education course be less tedious for me than a classroom San Diego California driver education course?
For sure! If you value learning what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online San Diego California driver education course is just what you need. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, our San Diego California online driver ed course can still help you by reinforcing the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification does the CyberEdDriverEd.com San Diego California online drivers ed course require?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the San Diego California online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!