Driver Education State Information Newport Beach California DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $34.99!

Newport Beach California Online Drivers Ed and Newport Beach California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Newport Beach California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Newport Beach California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $34.99 – lowest price in the Newport Beach California!
Description: Our Newport Beach California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Newport Beach California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Newport Beach California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Newport Beach California Driver's Ed

Newport Beach California Online Driver Education and Newport Beach California Licensing Procedures

So you’re about to begin driving in Newport Beach California? You’ve come to the right place! We’ve put together a brief summary of important things you will need to know as you work your way through Newport Beach California’s graduated drivers license program. You may want to keep this handy for the next several years until you have received your regular, full-fledged drivers license. Remember, this is only a summary. For complete information, please visit the Newport Beach California Dept. of Motor Vehicles’ website at www.dmv.ca.gov).

Newport Beach California Provisional Permit  (aka "Learners Permit" or "Instructional Permit")

You need to be at least 15 years, 6 months old to apply for a Newport Beach California provisional permit (or learners permit). If you are under 17 years, 6 months old, you must also have either completed or be currently enrolled a state-approved drivers education course.

When you’re ready to take your provisional license test, be sure to take the following with you to your local DMV office:

  • $31.00 for the application fee (we recommend that you verify the fee with the Newport Beach California DMV, as fees are subject to change).
  • A completed, original Form DL 44, which must be signed by your parents (a photocopy of this form will not be accepted).
  • Proof of your date of birth and legal presence in the United States (an original or certified copy of your birth certificate should suffice).
  • If your current legal name is different from your birth name, please bring original court documents, certifying your change of legal name.
  • Your Social Security Card. If you don’t have one, you will at least need to provide the DMV office with your S.S. # so they can verify it with the Social Security Administration office.
  • DMV Form DL400C, which is your online driver's education certificate of completion

You will need to pass both a vision test and the written, traffic-laws test.  You will need to answer at least 39 questions (out of a total of 46) to pass the written test. If you fail the written test, you may retake the test two (2) more times the same day. However, after the third (3rd) failure, you will need to wait at least seven (7) days to go back and take the test again.

Once you pass both the vision and written tests, you will be issued a Newport Beach California Provisional Drivers License. At this point, you are free to begin practice driving so long as there is a licensed driver who’s at least 25 years old, sitting next to you in the front passenger seat. You are not permitted to drive alone.

Newport Beach California Provisional License

After you’ve had your provisional permit for at least six (6) months and you have passed your 16th birthday, you are eligible to upgrade to a provisional license (yes, passing a road test is required here!).

Here’s what you will need to take with you to the local DMV office:

  • Your provisional permit
  • Proof you have completed a state-approved online drivers education course (Form DL400C). [NOTE: if you are at least 17 years, 6 months when you take your provisional license test, the drivers education requirement does not apply to you].
  • Your parents (or guardians) need to have signed your instruction permit indicating that you’ve completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must have been at night).

You will have three (3) chances to pass the road test. If you fail it, you must wait at least two (2) weeks before going back and trying again.

After you receive your provisional license, you may drive alone so long as you don’t have any collisions or traffic violations, however for the first 12 months, some restrictions still apply:

  • You may not drive between the hours of 11pm and 5am.
  • You may not carry passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by your licensed parent/guardian, a professional driving instructor, or a licensed adult driver who’s at least 25 years old.

There are a few exceptions to these restrictions, please contact the Newport Beach California DMV for details. However, you should know that these restrictions are pretty much the norm during the first 12 months after receiving your provisional license.

Once you turn 18, the "provisional" part of your license is considered void. However, you may keep the provisional license until it expires (although it would carry the same privileges a regular drivers license would). If, out of pride, you want the word "provisional" removed as soon as you turn 18, you may ask your local DMV office to issue you a new license for a fee.

Newport Beach California Auto Insurance Newport Beach California Financial Responsibility Laws

Newport Beach California law requires that you must maintain financial responsibility (i.e.—auto insurance coverage) on any vehicle you own or drive. You must carry written proof of your auto insurance whenever you drive as you will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks to see it (i.e.—an insurance card issued by your insurance company will suffice).

Minimum Insurance Coverage You Must Have:

  • $15,000: Injury or death to one (1) person.
  • $30,000: Injury or death to two (2) or more persons.
  • $5,000: Property damage

If you have an accident and you do not have required insurance coverage, you will lose your license.

Newport Beach California Drunk Driving

Simply put, DON’T drive anytime soon after you’ve been drinking alcohol. Here’s what you will face upon your FIRST (1st) conviction of a Newport Beach California DUI:

  • Jail time ranging from 96 hours to six (6) months.
  • Suspension of license for six (6) months
  • A fine between $390 and $1,000
  • Complete a DUI Program
  • You may also have to install an Ignition Lock Device
  • Repeat offenses will result in harsher penalties.

If you’ve been drinking, DO NOT DRIVE!! It’s not worth it!

Newport Beach California Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

As of 2008, it is ILLEGAL to send and/or read text messages while you drive. First offenses carry a $20 fine and repeat offenses carry a $50 fine.

If you are under 18, you may not use a cell phone or any other type of wireless device while you are driving.

If you are 18 or older, you may drive using a hands-free cell phone.

 

Newport Beach California Online Drivers Education

If you are 16 and are applying for a Newport Beach California drivers license, you must have completed six (6) hours of a state-approved online driver education course. Contact your local DMV office for a list of approved online drivers ed courses.


Newport Beach Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods are acceptable for the Newport Beach California drivers ed course offered over the internet by CyberEdDriverEd.com?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California internet drivers education course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 

.
How quickly can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California internet drivers education certificate of completion?
When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select the arrival date for your Newport Beach California certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Newport Beach California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day).  CyberEdDriverEd.com also offers Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your Newport Beach California online traffic school course on a Friday.
I want to sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California internet drivers education course. How do you protect my personal and payment information on the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Newport Beach California internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
I need to take a Newport Beach California driver education course for new drivers. How much do I need to pay for your Newport Beach California online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $34.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
How old do I need to be if I want to take the Newport Beach California CyberEdDriverEd.com's online driver education course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Newport Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Newport Beach California Department of Education, or Newport Beach California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Newport Beach California driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Newport Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I do not do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California drivers education online course's final exam, how many times will I be able to retake it?
Once you finish the Newport Beach California drivers ed internet course, you must take your Newport Beach California final exam.  If you don't pass the Newport Beach California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I take the Newport Beach California internet driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers, is there any Newport Beach California insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Newport Beach California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Newport Beach California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Newport Beach California online drivers education course.
Am I free to take the Newport Beach California drivers ed course from several computers, or does the entire course have to be taken on a single computer?
For your convenience, you’re free to take the Newport Beach California online driver education course from any computer you want. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Newport Beach California online drivers ed course at school and part of the Newport Beach California Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Am I allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California internet drivers ed course can be taken either at one sitting, or you may choose to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California internet drivers education course as often as needed.
After I complete the Newport Beach California online drivers education course, can I receive my Newport Beach California certificate of completion within 5 business days?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Newport Beach California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to devote to the Newport Beach California online driver education course?
You can expect to devote about 30 hours during the Newport Beach California online driver education course that we offer at CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I allowed to ask for my money back if it turns out I can’t finish the Newport Beach California online drivers' ed course?
Yes. If due to extenuating circumstances you are unable to complete the Newport Beach California online driver education course, you are always able to request a refund as long as it’s before your Newport Beach California certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Newport Beach California internet driver education course.
I anticipate struggling to read the large amounts of printed text while taking the Newport Beach California online drivers ed course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is mindful of the needs of all students, our Newport Beach California online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we have provided for all of our Newport Beach California drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Does the Newport Beach California DMV/DVS office know if the Newport Beach California online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers to new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Newport Beach California DMV/DVS (or whichever department oversees the issuance of Newport Beach California drivers' licenses), will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What will I need to do before I can take the Newport Beach California learners permit test?
You will need to have at least a completion certificate from an online Newport Beach California driver education course before you can become eligible to take the Newport Beach California learner's permit test.  Please know, however, that this is a general rule and Newport Beach California may require you to present some additional documentation before you can receive a Newport Beach California learner's permit.  We recommend that you call your local Newport Beach California DMV center to learn what specific documents Newport Beach California requires you to bring with you when you visit a driver's license office to take your Newport Beach California learner's permit test.
Will I be receiving any grade for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California online drivers ed course quizzes?
The Newport Beach California online drivers ed course quizzes will be graded.  However, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Newport Beach California internet drivers ed course quiz grades do not count against your overall score. 
What differences are there between Newport Beach California classroom driver education and Newport Beach California online driver education?
The difference is this: with Newport Beach California online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to spend hours in a classroom listening to a lecture.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want!  If your state does not allow online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Newport Beach California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Newport Beach California driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further reinforce what you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the Newport Beach California online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!