Driver Education State Information Jacksonville Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Jacksonville Florida Online Drivers Ed and Jacksonville Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Jacksonville Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Jacksonville Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Jacksonville Florida!
Description: Our Jacksonville Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Jacksonville Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Jacksonville Florida Driver's Ed

Jacksonville Florida Online Driver Education and Jacksonville Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Jacksonville Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Jacksonville Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Jacksonville Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Jacksonville Florida.

Jacksonville Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Jacksonville Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Jacksonville Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Jacksonville Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Jacksonville Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Jacksonville Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Jacksonville Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Jacksonville Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Jacksonville Florida Auto Insurance Jacksonville Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Jacksonville Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Jacksonville Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Jacksonville Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Jacksonville Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Jacksonville Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Jacksonville Florida House.

Jacksonville Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Jacksonville Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Jacksonville Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Jacksonville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Can I pay later for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida online drivers education course?
Yes.  You can select the “pay later” option for the Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course.  However, payment must be received by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to completing the final exam.
How long do I need to wait before I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
You can choose your preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Jacksonville Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Jacksonville Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Jacksonville Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I’d like to take the Jacksonville Florida internet drivers education course. How secure is the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
Can you tell me the exact cost of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How can I find out if I am old enough to take an online Jacksonville Florida drivers education course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Jacksonville Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Jacksonville Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Jacksonville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I want to take a Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course, but if I do not pass the Jacksonville Florida final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Jacksonville Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Jacksonville Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Jacksonville Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida driver education online class, will my parents receive any discount on their Jacksonville Florida auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Jacksonville Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Jacksonville Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Jacksonville Florida online drivers education course.
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire Jacksonville Florida drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the Jacksonville Florida driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed course at school and another part of the Jacksonville Florida Learners permit course from home.
Are there any limitations on whether I can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course?
There are no limitations on how often you can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course.
I am completing the Jacksonville Florida online drivers education course. Do you have any type of express mail shipping for my Jacksonville Florida certificate of completion?
Yes, we do!  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Jacksonville Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend taking the Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Jacksonville Florida online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, some states do not require automatic timers for online safe driving course.  If you live in one of these states, you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
I don’t think I will be able to complete my Jacksonville Florida online driver education course. Can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Jacksonville Florida driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Jacksonville Florida online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your Jacksonville Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Jacksonville Florida online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed class.
How can I find out with absolute certainty if the Jacksonville Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is approved by the Jacksonville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Jacksonville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  We recommend that you contact them directly. 
Is there anything I need besides my Jacksonville Florida driver education certificate of completion in order to learn to drive?
It depends on where you live.  You may want to contact your local Jacksonville Florida DMV office to find out exactly what paperwork is required in order for you to take the Jacksonville Florida written learner's permit test.
Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Jacksonville Florida online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes.
Couldn’t I just take the Jacksonville Florida driver education course in a classroom? What makes your online Jacksonville Florida driver education course unique?
You could take the Jacksonville Florida driver education course in a classroom, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Jacksonville Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will my identity have to be verified before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jacksonville Florida online drivers education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!