Driver Education State Information Fort Lauderdale Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Fort Lauderdale Florida Online Drivers Ed and Fort Lauderdale Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Fort Lauderdale Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Fort Lauderdale Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Fort Lauderdale Florida!
Description: Our Fort Lauderdale Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Fort Lauderdale Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Fort Lauderdale Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Fort Lauderdale Florida Driver's Ed

Fort Lauderdale Florida Online Driver Education and Fort Lauderdale Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Fort Lauderdale Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Fort Lauderdale Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Fort Lauderdale Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Fort Lauderdale Florida.

Fort Lauderdale Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Fort Lauderdale Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Fort Lauderdale Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Fort Lauderdale Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Fort Lauderdale Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Fort Lauderdale Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Fort Lauderdale Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Fort Lauderdale Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Fort Lauderdale Florida Auto Insurance Fort Lauderdale Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Fort Lauderdale Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Fort Lauderdale Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Fort Lauderdale Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Fort Lauderdale Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Fort Lauderdale Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Fort Lauderdale Florida House.

Fort Lauderdale Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Fort Lauderdale Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Fort Lauderdale Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Fort Lauderdale Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers education program?
CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check, and money order.  You may also select the “pay later” option and this will allow you to take the Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers education course before payment.  However, you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
Can I select a special method of shipping for my CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Fort Lauderdale Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Fort Lauderdale Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Fort Lauderdale Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

If I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida internet drivers ed course, is the website safe for giving out either a credit card number or an online check?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.
Can I get any discount price for taking the Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers education course?
Yes.  Although the cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers is $41.50,  a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.  
Is it possible to take a Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers education course after I turn 16?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Fort Lauderdale Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Fort Lauderdale Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

.
May I start the ?location CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, and then stop it when I need to take a break?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Fort Lauderdale Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Fort Lauderdale Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
I'm looking at taking a Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver education course in the near future. If I pass, will my parents receive some type of Fort Lauderdale Florida insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Fort Lauderdale Florida insurance provider offers discounts for Fort Lauderdale Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course.
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire Fort Lauderdale Florida drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course at school and another part of the Fort Lauderdale Florida Learners permit course from home.
Is it important that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to be convenient and flexible and to work around your busy schedule.  You are allowed frequent breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course.
When I register for the Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course, will I be able to select a shipping method for my Fort Lauderdale Florida certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your Fort Lauderdale Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.


How much time will I have to devote to the Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver education course?
The Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver education course that we offer at CyberEdDriverEd.com constitutes 30 hours of classroom instruction.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to devote an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Is there any way that CyberEdDriverEd.com will give me my money back for the Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes. All you have to do is submit your refund request at any time prior to your Fort Lauderdale Florida certificate of completion being shipped. Refund requests for the Fort Lauderdale Florida online learners permit course are not allowed after that point. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Fort Lauderdale Florida internet drivers ed course.
I worry that my poor vision will make it hard for me to take the Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. With our "Read Along" feature, you will have a much easier time handling the large amounts of text contained in our Fort Lauderdale Florida online courses. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed class.
Is the Fort Lauderdale Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Fort Lauderdale Florida?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Fort Lauderdale Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Fort Lauderdale Florida license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Fort Lauderdale Florida licensing office in your area and take the Fort Lauderdale Florida learners permit test.  However, Fort Lauderdale Florida may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Fort Lauderdale Florida DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Fort Lauderdale Florida written learner's permit test.
How many Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver education course?
In the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver education course, there will be a Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed quiz after each Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course chapter.

Will taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education course be less tedious for me than a classroom Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education course?
For sure! If you value learning what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Fort Lauderdale Florida driver education course is just what you need. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, our Fort Lauderdale Florida online driver ed course can still help you by reinforcing the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fort Lauderdale Florida online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!