Driver Education State Information Key West Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Key West Florida Online Drivers Ed and Key West Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Key West Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Key West Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Key West Florida!
Description: Our Key West Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Key West Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Key West Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Key West Florida Driver's Ed

Key West Florida Online Driver Education and Key West Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Key West Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Key West Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Key West Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Key West Florida.

Key West Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Key West Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Key West Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Key West Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Key West Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Key West Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Key West Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Key West Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Key West Florida Auto Insurance Key West Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Key West Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Key West Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Key West Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Key West Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Key West Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Key West Florida House.

Key West Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Key West Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Key West Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Key West Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept all major credit cards?
Yes, we accept all major credit cards for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online drivers education course.
If I want special shipping for the Key West Florida certificate of completion, do I need to select it before I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida internet drivers education course, or can I wait until after I finish the Key West Florida online drivers ed course?
You can select preferred shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Key West Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Key West Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Key West Florida traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

How secure is my personal and payment information when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Key West Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Are there any special discounts with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida internet drivers education course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Key West Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver new drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Key West Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Key West Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I don’t pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver education final exam on my first try, will I be able to take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Key West Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take your Key West Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Key West Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Can I qualify for any Key West Florida insurance discount after I pass the Key West Florida internet drivers education course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Key West Florida online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Key West Florida insurance provider offers discounts for Key West Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Key West Florida online drivers ed course.
What if need to take my Key West Florida online drivers ed course on more than one computer? Am I allowed to do that?
Yes, you are free to do that. There is no limit to the number of computers you’re allowed to use for taking the Key West Florida online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Key West Florida online driver education course at one location and another part of the Key West Florida online drivers ed course at another.  It’s entirely up to you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
Is it necessary for me to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida internet drivers ed course all in one sitting?
No.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida internet drivers education course is designed to fit anyone’s schedule.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online drivers ed course as often as needed.
What is the best way to ensure that I receive my Key West Florida certificate within 2 business days of completing your Key West Florida online drivers ed course?
How quickly you receive your Key West Florida online drivers education certificate depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and with this service you can receive your Key West Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of instruction does the Key West Florida online driver education course equal?
The total amount of time you will spend taking the Key West Florida online driver education course will equal about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. There’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Key West Florida online drivers ed course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
Is there a deadline for me to request a refund on my Key West Florida online driver education course?
Yes. You may no longer request a refund on your Key West Florida online drivers ed course once your Key West Florida certificate of completion has been shipped. You can request a refund at any time before that, however. This is a more flexible policy than those of our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Key West Florida online learners permit course.
I anticipate struggling to read the large amounts of printed text while taking the Key West Florida online drivers ed course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is mindful of the needs of all students, our Key West Florida online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we have provided for all of our Key West Florida drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com's online teen drivers' ed course satisfies all Key West Florida DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Key West Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or the equivalent department for your state -  will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Key West Florida driver education paperwork do I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
In many states, you will be asked to present a Certificate of Completion for a Key West Florida driver education class when you visit your neighborhood Key West Florida DMV office to take the Key West Florida learners permit test.  Please note this is a general rule and may not apply in Key West Florida.

Is a passing score required while completing the internet drivers ed course quizzes for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online driver education course?
No, the quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online drivers ed course final exam.  Please closely review the Key West Florida online drivers ed course material, so that you can be better prepared for a Key West Florida internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
What makes the Key West Florida online driver education course a better option than the Key West Florida classroom driver education course?
The difference is simple: with Key West Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have spend hours in a classroom listening to a teacher. CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the flexibility to learn at their own pace. If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Key West Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Key West Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Key West Florida online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!