Driver Education State Information Sunrise Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Sunrise Florida Online Drivers Ed and Sunrise Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Sunrise Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Sunrise Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Sunrise Florida!
Description: Our Sunrise Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Sunrise Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Sunrise Florida Driver's Ed

Sunrise Florida Online Driver Education and Sunrise Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Sunrise Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Sunrise Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Sunrise Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Sunrise Florida.

Sunrise Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Sunrise Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Sunrise Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Sunrise Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Sunrise Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Sunrise Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Sunrise Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Sunrise Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Sunrise Florida Auto Insurance Sunrise Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Sunrise Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Sunrise Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Sunrise Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Sunrise Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Sunrise Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Sunrise Florida House.

Sunrise Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Sunrise Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Sunrise Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Sunrise Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Would you accept a check for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable.  We accept online check or you can mail a check to Sunrise Florida's offices.
What types of shipping methods do you provide for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Sunrise Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Sunrise Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Sunrise Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the total price CyberEdDriverEd.com charges for its Sunrise Florida driver education course?
The tuition fee for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sunrise Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How can I be sure that I am eligible to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sunrise Florida online drivers education course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Sunrise Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Sunrise Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Sunrise Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I take the Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course and do not pass the Sunrise Florida final exam, can I take the final exam over?
Yes!  Once you finish the Sunrise Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take the Sunrise Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Sunrise Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I find out if my parents would receive a discount on their Sunrise Florida insurance policy after I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida internet drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Sunrise Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Sunrise Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sunrise Florida online drivers education course.
Can I do the work for the Sunrise Florida driver education course from multiple computers, or am I limited to using a single computer for the entire course?
You do not have to take the entire Sunrise Florida online drivers ed course from a single computer. Any computer with internet access will work. For example, if you want to take part of the Sunrise Florida online driver ed course at school and part of the Sunrise Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Will I be required to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course all at once or will I be allowed breaks?
You do not have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida online drivers education course all at once.  You may take it at your convenience and you may take unlimited breaks within the Sunrise Florida internet drivers education course.
After I finish the Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course, when can I get my Sunrise Florida certificate of completion?
It depends on the shipping method that you select at registration. Since we offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Sunrise Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours am I really getting with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sunrise Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
If I haven’t yet completed the Sunrise Florida online drivers' ed course can I ask for a refund?
Yes! If for whatever reason you find that you are unable to complete the Sunrise Florida online learners permit course, you are always free to request a refund as long as it’s before your Sunrise Florida certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more forgiving policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Sunrise Florida internet driver education course.
I worry that my difficulty reading large amounts of text will make it impossible for me to take the Sunrise Florida online driver education course. What can be done about this?
Those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text are encouraged to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordered while registering for the Sunrise Florida online drivers ed class.
Is there a quick way to find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sunrise Florida online teen drivers' education course satisfies all Sunrise Florida DMV/DVS-approved class requirements?
Yes, the Sunrise Florida DMV/DVS will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Is there anything I need besides my Sunrise Florida driver education certificate of completion in order to learn to drive?
It depends on where you live.  You may want to contact your local Sunrise Florida DMV office to find out exactly what paperwork is required in order for you to take the Sunrise Florida written learner's permit test.
If I do poorly on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes, will I still be able to pass the final exam?
Yes, the Sunrise Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Sunrise Florida online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Sunrise Florida internet drivers ed course chapter.
Will taking the Sunrise Florida drivers education course online instead of in a classroom lead to a lower-quality learning experience? What makes the online Sunrise Florida driver education course unique?
No it won't! The Sunrise Florida online drivers ed course at CyberEdDriverEd.com offers the same knowledge as a classroom course, along with the freedom to learn at your own pace. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Sunrise Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to provide proof of identity while I’m taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver education course?
It depends on what your state's laws require.  Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!