Driver Education State Information Port Orange Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Port Orange Florida Online Drivers Ed and Port Orange Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Port Orange Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Port Orange Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Port Orange Florida!
Description: Our Port Orange Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Port Orange Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Port Orange Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Port Orange Florida Driver's Ed

Port Orange Florida Online Driver Education and Port Orange Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Port Orange Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Port Orange Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Port Orange Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Port Orange Florida.

Port Orange Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Port Orange Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Port Orange Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Port Orange Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Port Orange Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Port Orange Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Port Orange Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Port Orange Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Port Orange Florida Auto Insurance Port Orange Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Port Orange Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Port Orange Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Port Orange Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Port Orange Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Port Orange Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Port Orange Florida House.

Port Orange Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Port Orange Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Port Orange Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Port Orange Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Can you process an electronic bank check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course, or will I need to mail in the check payment?
Yes, we accept an online check for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida online drivers education course.
Do you offer several Federal Express options for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of your Port Orange Florida certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several different options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Port Orange Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options! You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday) if you complete your online Port Orange Florida traffic school course on a Friday.
Is the website secure if I pay by check over the internet?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.
If I need to take a Port Orange Florida online driver education course, what is the total cost for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can I take a Port Orange Florida internet driver education program for new drivers after I turn 16?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with your State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuing of drivers' licenses in Port Orange Florida) to be sure that you are eligible to take Port Orange Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Port Orange Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I sign up for the Port Orange Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, do I have to start the Port Orange Florida internet drivers ed course right away and continue it until I complete it?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Port Orange Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Port Orange Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Port Orange Florida internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Port Orange Florida auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Port Orange Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Port Orange Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Port Orange Florida online drivers education course.
Can I use several computers to take my Port Orange Florida driver education course if I need to do so?
Yes, you are free to use multiple computers to take the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course on one computer but complete most of the chapters for the Port Orange Florida online driver ed course on another. The choice is yours!
I may need to take breaks while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida internet drivers ed course. Can I start and stop the Port Orange Florida online drivers education course, or do I have to take it all at once?
Yes, you can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida online drivers education course as often as needed.  Simply come back later, log back in, and you can pick up right from where you left off!  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
When should I expect to receive my Port Orange Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your Port Orange Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction you offer in the Port Orange Florida online driver education course?
With our Port Orange Florida online driver education course, we offer you a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course.
What is your policy on refunds for the Port Orange Florida online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before the Port Orange Florida certificate of completion for the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Port Orange Florida online driver education course.
I worry that my poor vision will make reading the Port Orange Florida online driver education course material a challenging ordeal. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. Since the “Read Along” option is offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to worry about any difficulties reading large amounts of test. It works by reading the  material aloud while you follow along with Port Orange Florida online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed class.
Does the Port Orange Florida DMV/DVS office know if the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers to new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Port Orange Florida DMV/DVS (or whichever department oversees the issuance of Port Orange Florida drivers' licenses), will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What steps have to be taken in order for me to learn to drive a car?
Every state has its own set of rules, but chances are good that you will need to have earned a certificate of completion from a Port Orange Florida-approved driver education online course before the DMV will allow you to take a learner's permit test.  We suggest you contact a Port Orange Florida DMV office in your area, or visit their website, to learn the specific steps new, minor-aged drivers in Port Orange Florida must take to become eligible to receive a Port Orange Florida learner's permit.
Am I required to pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Port Orange Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are given in order to assist in preparing you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida internet drivers ed course final exam, but they do not count against your overall score.
What makes the Port Orange Florida online driver education course so different from the classroom Port Orange Florida driver education course?
What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our Port Orange Florida online driver education course gives you the freedom to start and stop as often as you need to while taking the course! If you value that kind of flexibility, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Port Orange Florida learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Port Orange Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port Orange Florida drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!