Driver Education State Information Hollywood Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Hollywood Florida Online Drivers Ed and Hollywood Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Hollywood Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Hollywood Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Hollywood Florida!
Description: Our Hollywood Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Hollywood Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Hollywood Florida Driver's Ed

Hollywood Florida Online Driver Education and Hollywood Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Hollywood Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Hollywood Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Hollywood Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Hollywood Florida.

Hollywood Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Hollywood Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Hollywood Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Hollywood Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Hollywood Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Hollywood Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Hollywood Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Hollywood Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Hollywood Florida Auto Insurance Hollywood Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Hollywood Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Hollywood Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Hollywood Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Hollywood Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Hollywood Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Hollywood Florida House.

Hollywood Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Hollywood Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Hollywood Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Hollywood Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Can I delay payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course until after I start the program?
Yes, you can delay payment until you complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course by selecting the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
How can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion as soon as possible?
You can select your preferred method of shipment of your Hollywood Florida certificate of completion at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Hollywood Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Hollywood Florida traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

How can I be sure that CyberEdDriverEd.com's website is secure for either a credit card or online check payment?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  
What is the full cost of the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
 
Can I take the Hollywood Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am 14 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Hollywood Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Hollywood Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Hollywood Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

How often can I retake the Hollywood Florida final exam if I sign up for the Hollywood Florida online drivers education course?
Once you finish the Hollywood Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take your Hollywood Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Hollywood Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I complete CyberEdDriverEd.com's Hollywood Florida internet driver education program, would my parents qualify to receive any Hollywood Florida insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Hollywood Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Hollywood Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Hollywood Florida online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course. Is this possible, and will be penalized if I do so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
Can you ship my Hollywood Florida certificate within 24 hours after completing your Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is possible.  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can have your Hollywood Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of instruction does the Hollywood Florida online driver education course equal?
The total amount of time you will spend taking the Hollywood Florida online driver education course will equal about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. There’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
Can I get a refund if I don’t complete my Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes you can! CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of printed text. What can I do to make the Hollywood Florida online driver education course easier on my eyes?
To assist those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has created a “Read Along” feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed class text.  You can order this feature at the same time that you register for the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course is Hollywood Florida DMV/DVS approved?
The Hollywood Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Are there any Hollywood Florida documents I’ll need before I can learn to drive a car?
Yes.  You will most likely need to present a completion certificate showing you have taken a Hollywood Florida driver education course before the Hollywood Florida DMV will allow you to take the Hollywood Florida learner's permit test.  However, Hollywood Florida may very well require additional documentation from you (such as a birth certificate, proof of residency, proof of enrollment in school, etc.).  Therefore, you probably should either visit Hollywood Florida DMV's website or call your local Hollywood Florida DMV office in order to find out precisely what documents you need to bring with you when you go to apply for a Hollywood Florida learner's permit test.
How often will I see a Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course?
You may see a Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course quiz immediately following each Hollywood Florida internet drivers ed course chapter. 
My older brother took the Hollywood Florida driver education course in a classroom setting. What are the advantages of taking the Hollywood Florida driver education course online? What advantages are there to taking the Hollywood Florida drivers ed course online instead of a classroom?
Here’s the difference: with Hollywood Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Hollywood Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Hollywood Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be while I’m taking the Hollywood Florida online drivers ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!