Driver Education State Information Tampa Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Tampa Florida Online Drivers Ed and Tampa Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Tampa Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Tampa Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Tampa Florida!
Description: Our Tampa Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Tampa Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Tampa Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Tampa Florida Driver's Ed

Tampa Florida Online Driver Education and Tampa Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Tampa Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Tampa Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Tampa Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Tampa Florida.

Tampa Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Tampa Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Tampa Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Tampa Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Tampa Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Tampa Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Tampa Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Tampa Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Tampa Florida Auto Insurance Tampa Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Tampa Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Tampa Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Tampa Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Tampa Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Tampa Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Tampa Florida House.

Tampa Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Tampa Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Tampa Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Tampa Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I do not have a bank account, so how can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online drivers ed course allows you to pay by a credit card, or you can also mail in a money order (which you can purchase at almost any major grocery store).
How can I get overnight shipment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
You will need to select your preferred method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Tampa Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Tampa Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Tampa Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

How secure is my personal and payment information when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Tampa Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Tampa Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I really want to get my learners permit. May I take the Tampa Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course for new drivers if I am 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Tampa Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Tampa Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Tampa Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be able to start and stop the Tampa Florida online drivers ed course as often as I need?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Tampa Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Tampa Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!
If I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online drivers education course, do my parents automatically qualify for a discount on their Tampa Florida auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Tampa Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Tampa Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Tampa Florida online drivers education course.
Am I forced to use one computer to take the entire Tampa Florida drivers ed course, or can I use more than one computer?
You are free to take the Tampa Florida driver education course from any computer with internet access. You are not limited to just one. For example, it’s totally acceptable to take one part of the Tampa Florida online drivers ed course at school and another part of the Tampa Florida Learners permit course from home.
I need to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida internet drivers education course soon, but I need to be able to start and stop the Tampa Florida online drivers ed course. Is this possible?
Yes.  If you need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida internet drivers ed course, you can certainly do so.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
How long will it take until I receive my Tampa Florida online driver education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Tampa Florida online driver ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Tampa Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time will I have to set aside to take the Tampa Florida online driver education course?
You can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Tampa Florida online driver education course that we offer at CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
What is your policy on refunds for the Tampa Florida online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before the Tampa Florida certificate of completion for the Tampa Florida online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Tampa Florida online driver education course.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text take the Tampa Florida online driver education course? What features are there on CyberEdDriverEd.com to aid people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
For those with vision problems, we provide a “Read Along” option in all of our Tampa Florida online drivers ed courses. It works by reading the Tampa Florida online learners permit course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Where can I find out whether the Tampa Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is a state-approved program?
The Tampa Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What do I need besides my Tampa Florida driver education certificate of completion to learn to drive a car?
It depends on where you live, but most states require you to present a certificate of completion showing that you have passed an approved driver education online course.  Some states require additional documentation including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment, and a parental consent form.  To obtain a complete list of required documents you will need to have with you when you go to take the Tampa Florida learner's permit test, please visit the Tampa Florida DMV's website or contact a Tampa Florida driver's license center directly.
Do you have any suggestions if I do not do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online drivers ed course quizzes?
You will be allowed to go back and review the previous Tampa Florida online drivers ed course chapter, so that you will be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tampa Florida online drivers ed course final exam.
What do I get by taking the Tampa Florida driver education course online that I wouldn’t get by taking the same course in a classroom?
What you would get is the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  With Tampa Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Tampa Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Tampa Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What ID verification procedures can I expect while taking the Tampa Florida online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!