Driver Education State Information Port St. Lucie Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Port St. Lucie Florida Online Drivers Ed and Port St. Lucie Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Port St. Lucie Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Port St. Lucie Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Port St. Lucie Florida!
Description: Our Port St. Lucie Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Port St. Lucie Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Port St. Lucie Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Port St. Lucie Florida Driver's Ed

Port St. Lucie Florida Online Driver Education and Port St. Lucie Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Port St. Lucie Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Port St. Lucie Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Port St. Lucie Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Port St. Lucie Florida.

Port St. Lucie Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Port St. Lucie Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Port St. Lucie Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Port St. Lucie Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Port St. Lucie Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Port St. Lucie Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Port St. Lucie Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Port St. Lucie Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Port St. Lucie Florida Auto Insurance Port St. Lucie Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Port St. Lucie Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Port St. Lucie Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Port St. Lucie Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Port St. Lucie Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Port St. Lucie Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Port St. Lucie Florida House.

Port St. Lucie Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Port St. Lucie Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Port St. Lucie Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Port St. Lucie Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you accept all types of major credit cards for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida internet drivers ed course accepts all major credit cards.
When can I expect that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion will arrive?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Port St. Lucie Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Port St. Lucie Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Port St. Lucie Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

If I sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida internet drivers ed course, how safe is my personal and payment information?
It is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Port St. Lucie Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
If I sign up to take the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers education course for new drivers, what will it cost me?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a Port St. Lucie Florida driver education course. How old do I need to be in order to get my Port St. Lucie Florida learners permit?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Port St. Lucie Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Port St. Lucie Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Port St. Lucie Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I’d like to sign up for the Port St. Lucie Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course. Is there a limit to the number of times that I can take the Port St. Lucie Florida final exam if I do not do well the first time?
No.  Once you complete the Port St. Lucie Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Port St. Lucie Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Port St. Lucie Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course, is there a discount which can applied to my parents’ Port St. Lucie Florida auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Port St. Lucie Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Port St. Lucie Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
I may need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers education course . Is this possible?
Yes, it is certainly possible!  You may take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course at your convenience, and you may stop and start as often as needed.
After I complete the Port St. Lucie Florida internet drivers ed course, can I get my Port St. Lucie Florida certificate of completion expedited to me?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer regular US mail shipping and also expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Port St. Lucie Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend on the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course?
You should expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education course. If you live in a state that does not require timers, however, you may end up spending less than 30 hours taking the course. 

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
How much time do I have to ask for my money back once I start the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers' ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before your Port St. Lucie Florida certificate of completion for the Port St. Lucie Florida online learners permit course is shipped. Provided that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during your Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education course.
I worry that my poor vision will make reading the Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education course material a challenging ordeal. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. Since the “Read Along” option is offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to worry about any difficulties reading large amounts of test. It works by reading the  material aloud while you follow along with Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed class.
Is the Port St. Lucie Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course approved by the Port St. Lucie Florida DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states 
CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Port St. Lucie Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
I’m ready to get my learners permit. What Port St. Lucie Florida driver education materials do I need before I can do that?
Generally, you can get your Port St. Lucie Florida learners permit as soon as you receive a Port St. Lucie Florida driver education certificate of completion. Once you have this document, you’re free to go to the licensing office in Port St. Lucie Florida and take the Port St. Lucie Florida learners permit test. Keep in mind, however, this is a general rule and may not apply everywhere.
How often will I need to take a Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course quiz for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education course?
The Port St. Lucie Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes will be required after each corresponding Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education course chapter. 
My friend took the Port St. Lucie Florida driver education in a classroom setting. What's the difference between Port St. Lucie Florida classroom driver education and Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education?
The difference is this: with Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Port St. Lucie Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Port St. Lucie Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification does the CyberEdDriverEd.com Port St. Lucie Florida online drivers ed course require?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Port St. Lucie Florida online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!