Driver Education State Information Pompano Beach Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Pompano Beach Florida Online Drivers Ed and Pompano Beach Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Pompano Beach Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Pompano Beach Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Pompano Beach Florida!
Description: Our Pompano Beach Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Pompano Beach Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Pompano Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Pompano Beach Florida Driver's Ed

Pompano Beach Florida Online Driver Education and Pompano Beach Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Pompano Beach Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Pompano Beach Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Pompano Beach Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Pompano Beach Florida.

Pompano Beach Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Pompano Beach Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Pompano Beach Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Pompano Beach Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Pompano Beach Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Pompano Beach Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Pompano Beach Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Pompano Beach Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Pompano Beach Florida Auto Insurance Pompano Beach Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Pompano Beach Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Pompano Beach Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Pompano Beach Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Pompano Beach Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Pompano Beach Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Pompano Beach Florida House.

Pompano Beach Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Pompano Beach Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Pompano Beach Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Pompano Beach Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any other forms of payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida internet drivers ed course if I do not have a major credit card?
You may pay by online check, or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida online drivers education course.
How long do I need to wait before I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected shipping method for your Pompano Beach Florida certificate of completion.  At registration, CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Pompano Beach Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Pompano Beach Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

If I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the website is secure for a credit card payment?
You can be assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Pompano Beach Florida online drivers education course, including check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

May I take the Pompano Beach Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?
Each state has different requirements concerning age.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Pompano Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Pompano Beach Florida Department of Education, or Pompano Beach Florida Department of Driver License Services to find out if you are eligible to take Pompano Beach Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Pompano Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Can I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com online new drivers' course final exam over if I do not pass it the first time?
Yes!  Once you finish the Pompano Beach Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take the Pompano Beach Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Pompano Beach Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I complete the Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers, how can I get a Pompano Beach Florida insurance discount applied to my Pompano Beach Florida auto insurance premium?
Whether or not you receive an insurance discount for completing CyberEdDriverEd.com's online drivers education course depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Pompano Beach Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Pompano Beach Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Pompano Beach Florida online drivers education course.
Can I do the work for the Pompano Beach Florida driver education course from multiple computers, or am I limited to using a single computer for the entire course?
You do not have to take the entire Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed course from a single computer. Any computer with internet access will work. For example, if you want to take part of the Pompano Beach Florida online driver ed course at school and part of the Pompano Beach Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
How important is it that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida internet drivers ed course in one sitting?
It is not required for you to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida online drivers education course all at once.  It is perfectly fine if you need to take frequent breaks within the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida internet drivers ed course.
After I complete my Pompano Beach Florida online drivers education course, how do you ship my Pompano Beach Florida certificate of completion?
Actually, you can select your shipping method at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Pompano Beach Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of classroom instruction can I expect to receive once I begin the Pompano Beach Florida online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Pompano Beach Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
I won’t be able to complete the Pompano Beach Florida online drivers' ed course. Am I allowed to ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re allowed to ask for a refund at any point during the Pompano Beach Florida online learners permit course as long as your Pompano Beach Florida certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Pompano Beach Florida internet driver education course.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Pompano Beach Florida online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed class.
Does my Pompano Beach Florida local drivers license office know if the Pompano Beach Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Pompano Beach Florida DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Pompano Beach Florida driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Pompano Beach Florida license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Pompano Beach Florida driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Pompano Beach Florida licensing office in your area and take the Pompano Beach Florida learners permit test.  However, Pompano Beach Florida may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Pompano Beach Florida DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Pompano Beach Florida written learner's permit test.
Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes.
What makes the Pompano Beach Florida online driver education course a better option than the Pompano Beach Florida classroom driver education course?
The difference is simple: with Pompano Beach Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have spend hours in a classroom listening to a teacher. CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the flexibility to learn at their own pace. If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Pompano Beach Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Pompano Beach Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pompano Beach Florida online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!