Driver Education State Information North Port Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

North Port Florida Online Drivers Ed and North Port Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: North Port Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours North Port Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the North Port Florida!
Description: Our North Port Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other North Port Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this North Port Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

North Port Florida Driver's Ed

North Port Florida Online Driver Education and North Port Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in North Port Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of North Port Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for North Port Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in North Port Florida.

North Port Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in North Port Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the North Port Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the North Port Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the North Port Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your North Port Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First North Port Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first North Port Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

North Port Florida Auto Insurance North Port Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In North Port Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

North Port Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in North Port Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

North Port Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the North Port Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the North Port Florida House.

North Port Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a North Port Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the North Port Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

North Port Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the North Port Florida drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
You may pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order when you sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida online drivers education course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How quickly can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida internet drivers education certificate of completion?
When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select the arrival date for your North Port Florida certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online North Port Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day).  CyberEdDriverEd.com also offers Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your North Port Florida online traffic school course on a Friday.
I'm really in a hurry to pay. Is the website secure for an internet check payment?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   In addition to internet check payments, we also offer other payment methods for our North Port Florida internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
How much do I need to pay for your North Port Florida internet drivers ed course, and do you have any discounts?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the North Port Florida online drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the North Port Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), North Port Florida Department of Education, or North Port Florida Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are eligible to take North Port Florida driver education.
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the North Port Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the North Port Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the North Port Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a North Port Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the North Port Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Can I qualify for any North Port Florida insurance discount after I pass the North Port Florida internet drivers education course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a North Port Florida online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your North Port Florida insurance provider offers discounts for North Port Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this North Port Florida online drivers ed course.
Does the entire North Port Florida driver education course have to be taken on a single computer, or do I have the freedom to use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the North Port Florida online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the North Port Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the North Port Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
If I need to stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida internet drivers ed course, am I allowed to start the CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida internet drivers ed course again exactly where I left off?
Yes! The CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida online defensive driving course is convenient to your schedule and you can start and stop as often as necessary.
After I take the North Port Florida internet drivers education course, can I expect to receive my North Port Florida certificate of completion within 5 business days?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your North Port Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We do offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your North Port Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of classroom instruction will I receive during the North Port Florida online drivers education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's North Port Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.


Is there a way for CyberEdDriverEd.com to give me a refund if I haven’t finished the North Port Florida online drivers' ed course?
Yes. CyberEdDriverEd.com honors all refund requests that are made prior to the North Port Florida certificate of completion being shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the North Port Florida internet drivers ed course.
I’m concerned that the large amounts of online text in the North Port Florida online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means all of our North Port Florida online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  
We have made it easier for students like yourself by providing a “Read Along” feature in all of our North Port Florida online learners permit courses. Since it reads the North Port Florida online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text, you will not be hindered by difficulty reading large amounts of text.
Is the North Port Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in North Port Florida?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the North Port Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What North Port Florida driver education paperwork should I take with me to the North Port Florida license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a North Port Florida driver education certificate of completion when you go to the North Port Florida licensing office in your area and take the North Port Florida learners permit test.  However, North Port Florida may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local North Port Florida DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your North Port Florida written learner's permit test.
How many North Port Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are included in the CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida internet drivers ed course?
There is a North Port Florida online drivers ed course quiz after each North Port Florida online drivers ed course chapter.
What are some of the differences between the outine North Port Florida drivers education course and the North Port Florida drivers education courses taught in classrooms?
The biggest differences are freedom and flexibility. If you cringe at the thought of spending endless hours listening to a teacher, the CyberEdDriverEd.com online North Port Florida learners permit course is the best option for you! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the North Port Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will only strengthen the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com North Port Florida online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!