Driver Education State Information Ocala Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Ocala Florida Online Drivers Ed and Ocala Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Ocala Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Ocala Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Ocala Florida!
Description: Our Ocala Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Ocala Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Ocala Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Ocala Florida Driver's Ed

Ocala Florida Online Driver Education and Ocala Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Ocala Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Ocala Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Ocala Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Ocala Florida.

Ocala Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Ocala Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Ocala Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Ocala Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Ocala Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Ocala Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Ocala Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Ocala Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Ocala Florida Auto Insurance Ocala Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Ocala Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Ocala Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Ocala Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Ocala Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Ocala Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Ocala Florida House.

Ocala Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Ocala Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Ocala Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Ocala Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I do not have a bank account, so how can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida online drivers ed course allows you to pay by a credit card, or you can also mail in a money order (which you can purchase at almost any major grocery store).
Do you offer a two day Federal Express shipment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com does offer two day shipment and we offer several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  You can select your Ocala Florida certificate of completion when you register for the online defensive driving course.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Ocala Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your online Ocala Florida traffic school course on a Friday.


I'm really in a hurry to pay. Is the website secure for an internet check payment?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   In addition to internet check payments, we also offer other payment methods for our Ocala Florida internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
I have a discount code. May I use it when I take the Ocala Florida internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  The regular price of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ocala Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  However, if you have a "refer a friend" discount code, a discount may be available.
If I am almost 16 years old, can I take a Ocala Florida internet driver education class that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Ocala Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Ocala Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Ocala Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Can I take breaks or start and stop your Ocala Florida internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Ocala Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Ocala Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
If I pass your Ocala Florida online drivers education course, do I get a break on my Ocala Florida auto insurance premium?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Ocala Florida internet driver education course.  If you are not certain whether your Ocala Florida insurance provider offers discounts for Ocala Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Ocala Florida online drivers ed course.
Does the entire Ocala Florida driver education course have to be taken on a single computer, or do I have the freedom to use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Ocala Florida online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Ocala Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the Ocala Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Are there any restrictions regarding taking breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida internet drivers ed course?
No.  You may start and stop your CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida online drivers education course as often as necessary.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
When I finish my Ocala Florida internet drivers ed course, can I select a certain method of shipping for my Ocala Florida certificate of completion?
You can select your shipping method as early as registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Ocala Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I get enough hours of classroom instruction if I take the Ocala Florida online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ocala Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Can I get a refund on my Ocala Florida online drivers ed course if I do not complete it?
Yes.  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Ocala Florida drivers ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Ocala Florida online driver education course at any point during the Ocala Florida online drivers ed course, before your Ocala Florida certificate of completion is shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What features does CyberEdDriverEd.com have that will assist people like me for whom reading large amounts of online text is a challenging ordeal?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com should prove extremely useful.  “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Ocala Florida drivers ed online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Ocala Florida online drivers ed class.
How can I find out whether the Ocala Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is approved by the Ocala Florida Department of Motor Vehicles?
We recommend that you contact the Ocala Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).  They will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Ocala Florida driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Ocala Florida license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Ocala Florida driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Ocala Florida licensing office in your area and take the Ocala Florida learners permit test.  However, Ocala Florida may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Ocala Florida DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Ocala Florida written learner's permit test.
How many questions are included in each Ocala Florida internet drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida online driver education course?
There are about five questions in each Ocala Florida online drivers ed course quiz for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ocala Florida online driver education course.
I don't normally do well in a classroom environment. Can you tell me what the difference is between Ocala Florida classroom drivers ed and Ocala Florida online drivers ed?
If you’re not keen on being stuck in a classroom for hours on end, the Ocala Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want! Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Ocala Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be before I can take the Ocala Florida online drivers education course for new drivers that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!